Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Miranda Lambert drops her brand new single, 'Automatic': Listen

See also

Miranda Lambert takes a snapshot of the past with her brand new single "Automatic," the lead-in to her forthcoming fifth studio album.

The nostalgic mid-tempo was co-written by Lambert, Nicolle Galyon (of "The Voice") and Natalie Hemby, and is rather autobiographical in nature. “‘Automatic’ is a song about the good life,” Lambert previously said about the single, which shipped to radio on Wednesday (Feb. 5).

She added, “It’s about slowing down, taking a breath and remembering what it’s like to live life a little more simply."

"It’s not about going back, but reminiscing about what it was like to hang laundry on the line and wait for it to dry and my dad teaching me how to drive my ’55 Chevy that I still have but don’t drive nearly enough."

“The song brings back good memories and it reminds me to take a deep breath and to remember that getting there is half the fun," she said.

Lambert's last solo single was "All Kinds Of Kinds," the fifth offering from her critically acclaimed "Four The Record." To tide fans over, the Texas singer teamed up with Keith Urban for a similarly nostalgic offering, "We Were Us," from the latter's "Fuse."

“It’s always exciting and little bit nerve-wracking to release a new album,” she said of the new, yet untitled, project, expected later this year. “We’ve been writing and recording since last summer and I’m ready for the fans to hear my new music.”

Take a listen above.

Chat about this and other country music news on Twitter. For even more news about your favorite country music stars, feel free to subscribe!


Today's top buzz...

  • Weird Al
    Weird Al is making sure you don't forget about his new album by releasing a video every day
    Music Buzz
  • Mike Priefer
    The Vikings suspend Mike Priefer for three games after allegations of anti-gay remarks
    Today's Buzz
  • Beer
    Outdoor festival to celebrate beer and superheroes during San Diego Comic-Con
    Comic-Con News
  • Mayhem Tour
    The Rockstar Energy Mayhem Tour rolls through Detroit with insane performances
    19 Photos
  • Supernatural
    As fans wait for new episodes, we are sharing 'Supernatural' season 10 spoilers
    10 Photos
  • Chris Jericho
    WWE Battleground brought fans some big shockers at the pay-per-view-event
    Fight Sports

Related Videos: