Skip to main content

See also:

Minnesota Vikings schedule for 2014 released

The Minnesota Vikings will begin their first full season at TCF Bank Stadium in Week 2 against the New England Patriots.
The Minnesota Vikings will begin their first full season at TCF Bank Stadium in Week 2 against the New England Patriots.
Photo by Matthew Stockman/Getty Images

The Minnesota Vikings know when and who they will play in 2014. The National Football League released the 2014 schedule Wednesday in a television special on the NFL Network.

The Vikings open the season on the road for the second straight season and sixth time in seven seasons. This time against the St. Louis Rams.

The Vikings will play one prime time game with a tilt at Lambeau Field against the rival-Green Bay Packers in Week 5. The Packers will visit Minnesota in Week 12. The only Sunday, non-noon start is a 3:25 p.m. home game against the Atlanta Falcons, which comes in Week 4.

The Vikings will finish the season with a home game on Dec. 28 against the Chicago Bears. With the Vikings playing at TCF Bank Stadium, they will have just one weekend that they and the Minnesota Golden Gophers have home games on back-to-back days. The Gophers host Northwestern on Oct. 11 and the Vikings host the Detroit Lions the following day.

Week 1 - at Rams; Sunday, Sept. 7

Week 2 - vs. Patriots; Sunday, Sept. 14

Week 3 - at Saints; Sunday, Sept. 21

Week 4 - vs. Falcons; Sunday, Sept. 28

Week 5 - at Packers; Thursday, Oct. 2

Week 6 - vs. Lions; Sunday, Oct. 12

Week 7 - at Bills; Sunday, Oct. 19

Week 8 - at Buccaneers; Sunday, Oct. 26

Week 9 - vs. Redskins; Sunday, Nov. 2

Week 10 - Bye

Week 11 - at Bears; Sunday, Nov. 16

Week 12 - vs. Packers; Sunday, Nov. 23

Week 13 - vs. Panthers; Sunday, Nov. 30

Week 14 - vs. Jets; Sunday, Dec. 7

Week 15 - at Lions, Sunday, Dec. 14

Week 16 - at Dolphins, Sunday, Dec. 21

Week 17 - vs. Bears; Sunday, Dec. 28