Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Performing Arts

Milton Players announce 'Inherit the Wind' auditions August 18-19 and new season

See also

The Milton Players have announced their 2014-2015 season and kicking it off is ‘Inherit the Wind,’ a fictional play based on a true event written by Jerome Lawrence and Robert Edwin Lee. ‘Inherit the Wind’ focuses on Bert Cates, a teacher recently jailed for teaching evolution in a sophomore science class. What results is a courtroom drama that deals with the debate of evolution versus creation, among other topics.

Directed by Vickie Kirichok, ‘Inherit the Wind’ auditions will take place on Monday, August 18 and Tuesday, August 19 with callbacks on Wednesday, August 20 at Brayton Auditorium, Massachusetts Hospital School, 3 Randolph Street between Rte. 138 and Washington Street in Canton, Massachusetts at 7 p.m. Auditions will consist of cold readings from the script. Click here for character descriptions and audition information.

Performances will take place for two weekends on Friday, October 31, Saturday, November 1, Friday, November 7, Saturday, November 8, and Sunday, November 9.

Milton Players is celebrating their 82nd season! ‘Caught in the Net’ is the sequel to the adult comedy by Ray Cooney, ‘Run for Your Wife.’ This adult comedy is about an online love story between Gavin and Vicky, who finally decide to meet. What ensues is a wild comedic journey nothing like they could have ever expected.

Performances take place on Friday, January 30, Saturday, January 31, Friday, February 6, Saturday, February 7, and Sunday, February 8, 2015.

Take a different journey over the span of thirty-three years and the bond between five southern women in ‘The Dixie Swim Club.’ Each of these women are on a different path in life and meet up during weekends in August at North Carolina’s Outer Banks to catch up and share their humorous and poignant life experiences.

Performances for the comedy/drama ‘The Dixie Swim Club’ will take place on Friday, April 24, Saturday, April 25, Friday, May 1, Saturday, May 2, and Sunday, May 3, 2015.

‘Inherit the Wind’ auditions and all performances will take place at Brayton Auditorium, Massachusetts Hospital School, 3 Randolph Street between Rte. 138 and Washington Street in Canton, Massachusetts. Visit miltonplayers.org for more information!

Advertisement

Related Videos:

  • Winthrop Playmakers debuts 'Rocky Horror Picture Show:  Alive on Stage,' on October 9!
    <div class="video-info" data-id="517389364" data-param-name="playList" data-provider="5min" data-url="http://pshared.5min.com/Scripts/PlayerSeed.js?sid=1304&width=480&height=401&playList=517389364&autoStart=true"></div>
  • Rain
    <div class="video-info" data-id="517651538" data-param-name="playList" data-provider="5min" data-url="http://pshared.5min.com/Scripts/PlayerSeed.js?sid=1304&width=480&height=401&playList=517651538&autoStart=true"></div>
  • Orny
    <iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/1PRFev4EDWM?VQ=HD720&amp;allowfullscreen=true&amp;autoplay=1"></iframe>