Skip to main content

See also:

Mexico vs Bosnia 2014 live streaming World Cup friendlies ESPN TV schedule times

A fan of Mexico holds the flag as his team plays Ecuador in a international friendly match at the AT&T Stadium on May 31, 2014 in Arlington, Texas.
A fan of Mexico holds the flag as his team plays Ecuador in a international friendly match at the AT&T Stadium on May 31, 2014 in Arlington, Texas.
Photo by Chris Covatta/Getty Images

One of the final international friendlies before the start of the World Cup 2014 features Mexico taking on Bosnia and Herzegovina in a match that will be televised on ESPN-2 (national TV) and streaming live on Watch-ESPN (online). According to a June 3 BR report, Soldier Field in Chicago, Ill., will be the site for this TV scheduled soccer clash.

Opening kickoff is slated for 9:30 p.m. EST (8:30 p.m. CST/7:30 p.m. MST/6:30 p.m. PST) following the presentation of “Inside: U.S. Soccer’s March to Brazil” at the top of the hour. This ESPN pre-game show takes a closer look at USA’s men’s national soccer team at their recent media day in New York City.

For Mexico’s national team, the loss of Luis Montes couldn’t have come at a worst time. Thus, El Tri will be without the services of its midfielder for the duration of the 2014 World Cup, as the 28-year-old from Ciudad Juarez suffered a broken tibia and fibula. Mexico’s projected line up goes as follows: Alfredo Talavera, Hector Moreno, Carlos Salcido, Diego Reyes, Miguel Ponce, Carlos Peña, Jose Vazquez, Hector Herrera, Miguel Layun, Raul Jimenez and Javier Hernandez.

For Bosnia and Herzegovina, this team is coming off a 2-1 victory over Ivory Coast Friday night. However, both sides emptied out their bench for that encounter, something that’s not expected Safet Susic will do this evening. Here’s Bosnia and Herzegovian’s projected starting lineup against Mexico: Asmir Begovic, Mensur Mujdza, Muhamed Besic, Emir Spahic, Sejad Salihovic, Zvjezdan Misimovic, Haris Medunjanin, Miralem Pjanic, Senad Lulic, Vedad Ibisevic and Edin Dzeko.

As far as 2014 World Cup friendlies betting odds are concerned, soccer oddsmakers list Mexico as the team to beat. The latest money lines have El Tri at +115, Bosnia-Herzegovina at +225 and the odds of a draw stand at +230. The OVER/UNDER is set at a combined total of 2½ goals and alternate spreads go as follows: Mexico -½ [+115] vs. Bosnia-Herzegovina +½ [-150].

Don’t miss what is sure to be another great World Cup 2014 international (warm-up) friendly between Mexico and Bosnia-Herzegovina. Watch this match live on ESPN2’s TV broadcast or simply click on the link provided above to view the live stream on Watch-ESPN.