Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. TV

Mexico v Puerto Rico 2014 Serie del Caribe live stream online ESPN TV start time

See also

After 12 baseball games in 7 days, it has all come down to Mexico vs. Puerto Rico in the finals of the 2014 Serie Del Caribe, and courtesy of a Feb. 8 MLB report, ESPN TV start time and live stream online ESPN3 coverage information is now available.

Estadio Nueva Esparta in Isla Margarita, Porlamar, Venezuela, will host the finale between Mexico’s Naranjeros de Hermosillo and Puerto Rico’s Indios de Mayaguez.

The 2014 Caribbean Series final gets underway tonight at 7:30 p.m. EST (6:30 p.m. CST/5:30 p.m. MST/4:30 p.m. PST) and it will be broadcast live on ESPN-Deportes. Baseball aficionados can also watch the action via Watch-ESPN live stream on a desktop, tablet, and a number of other mobile (Internet) devices by clicking here.

Puerto Rico punched its ticket into the championship game by defeating a very tough Venezuelan side at home by a final score of 2-0. The defining moment of the game came in the eighth inning of, what was up until that point, a scoreless game.

An error by Minnesota Twins infielder Eduardo Escobar loaded the bases with two outs, and a struggling Eddie Rosario coming to bat for the islanders. In less than impressive fashion, the Guayama native redeemed himself with a two-RBI blooper that sailed over Escobar’s head and into shallow left field.

"To win a game against such a great Venezuelan team in their home park is not easy," said Puerto Rico skipper Carlos Baerga after the game. "It was a tremendous game. If we play defense and pitch the way we are capable, we can win the Series."

Don’t miss the conclusion of what has been a very exciting two weeks at the Caribbean Series 2014 (Serie del Caribe) finals. Which flag will stand when the smoke clears: Puerto Rico, who has a long and proud tradition of baseball, or Mexico who has put itself on the baseball map as of late?

Watch Mexico take on Puerto Rico tonioght on ESPN-Deportes’ TV broadcast, or simply click on the link provided above to check out the action via free live stream online (Both options have a scheduled start time of 7:30 p.m. EST).

Advertisement

Today's top buzz...

  • Ted Nugent
    Ted Nugent concert at Native American casino canceled because of obvious reasons
    Music Buzz
  • NFL
    Pat Bowlen steps down as Broncos owner following Alzheimer's diagnosis
    Video
    NFL Buzz
  • Tina Fey
    See why Tina Fey is possibly the most popular woman in comedy at the moment
    Today's Buzz
  • Mick Jagger
    Mick Jagger promotes 'Get On Up' in New York, including Apollo Theater premiere
    Camera
    20 Photos
  • Boyhood
    The new film 'Boyhood' chronicles twelve years of one boy's life
    Camera
    19 Photos
  • Buffy
    We're counting down ten of the finest episodes of ‘Buffy the Vampire Slayer’
    Camera
    7 Photos