Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Meta and the Cornerstones set to release a new album on April 30

See also

The future of reggae music is almost here. Meta Dia and his band the Cornerstones will release their second album on April 30, 2013. "Ancient Power" is the title of the release. It contains powerful reggae music and with big names in the reggae world collaborating, it is sure to be hot. U-Roy, Capleton, Damian Marley, Dean Fraser, Julian Marley, Mikey Chung, Wayne "C-Sharp" Clarke and Wilburm "Squidly" Cole, among others, represent on the album. The release was recorded at Tuff Gong studios in Kingston, Jamaica. Meta Dia is the producer and Sidney Mills co-produced.

Meta humbly expresses his pride in the release. "I was privileged to work with the musicians and artists that I did on the album. I truly mean that and cannot stress that enough. I am very proud of the end result and I hope that the masses will agree that it is an album worth having and listening to."

There are 14 tracks on the CD. "Cornerstone" and "Somewhere In Africa" are two hot tracks from the release, and can be heard on the band's website. Peetah Morgan of Morgan Heritage, is featured on the remix of "Somewhere In Africa".

Meta and the Cornerstones will be performing at Le Poisson Rouge in New York City, on April 30, to celebrate the release.



Today's top buzz...

  • Jack White
    Jack White has played the longest show of his career, going for over three hours
    Music Buzz
  • Donald Sterling
    Donald Sterling loses big in court, Clippers sale will proceed
    Today's Buzz
  • Steve Nash
    The Los Angeles Lakers will not use stretch provision on Steve Nash
    NBA Buzz
  • Peter Gabriel
    Peter Gabriel revisits classics in new concert film 'Back to Front'
    20 Photos
  • Train
    Train rocks an outdoor show with old favorites and new hits in Tahoe
    15 Photos
  • Rascal Flatts
    Rascal Flatts to perform at Washington Redskins Training Center in Richmond, Va.
    11 Photos

Related Videos: