Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Merriweather Post Pavilion prepares to kick off the summer music season

See also

The sun is shining, the birds are singing and obviously that can mean just one thing: it's time once again for Merriweather Post Pavilion to open its gates for another music season. Kicking off Saturday, April 28 the 2012 season looks like it will be a great one:

Saturday, April 28, 12:00PM: Sweet Life Music Festival featuring AVICII, Kid Cudi, The Shins, Explosions in the Sky, Fitz and the Tantrums, A$AP Rocky, Fun., Twin Shadow, Zola Jesus, Delta Spirit, RAC, U.S. Royalty, The Knocks, Yuna, Haim, LP, Ben Browning (Cut Copy), BLUEBRAIN (DJ Set)

Friday, May 11, 4:30PM: M3 Rock Festival Official Kix-off Party with Night Ranger, Kix, Enuff Z'nuff, In the Pink, Let The Be Rock

Saturday, May 12, 11:00AM: M3 Rock Festival with Ratt, Queensryche, Skid Row, Warrant, Quiet Riot, M3 All-Star Jam, L.A. Guns, Great White, Dokken, Stryper, Loudness, LYNCH MOB, XYZ, Bang Tango, Drum Wars, Streetlight Circus

Sunday, May 13, 3:00PM: The Metal Lords' Day featuring Rob Zombie and Megadeth with Lacuna Coil, BATTERY - Master of METALLIC - Hand picked by Metallica to open their Garage Inc. Tour in '98!, Sanctuary - Tribute to IRON MAIDEN, MOON BABY - Tribute to GODSMACK

Friday, May 18, 5:00PM: The Black Keys with Arctic Monkeys

Sunday, May 20, 5:30PM: Own The Night 2012 World Tour Lady Antebellum with Darius Rucker, Thompson Square

Thursday, May 31, 5:30PM: Zac Brown Band

Friday, June 1, 6:30PM: Capital Jazz Fest with Anita Baker, hosted by Will Downing

Saturday, June 2, 10:00AM: Capital Jazz Fest with George Benson, Kirk Whalum featuring Kevin Whalum, Maysa, Peter White, Euge Groove, Afro Blue Vocal Band, Gerald Veasley presents "The Sound of Philadelphia", Frank McComb, Cindy Bradley, Hosted by Will Downing, Musiq Soulchild, Stephanie Mills, Kenny Lattimore, Steve Arrington, Tower of Power, Valerie Simpson's tribute to Nick Ashford, Hosted by Tony Richards

Sunday, June 3, 10:00AM: Capital Jazz Fest with Fourplay, India Arie, Marion Meadows, Paul Taylor, Jessy J, Spyro Gyra, Naturally 7, Walter Beasley, Jackiem Joyner, Al Turner, Hosted by Will Downing, Charlie Wilson, K.C. and the Sunshine Band, Marsha Ambrosius, Jeffrey Osborne, Anthony David, The Foreign Exchange

Sunday, June 6, 5:30PM: Foster The People with The Kooks, Kimbra

Friday, June 15, 6:30PM: The Beach Boys 50th Anniversary (Brian Wilson, Mike Love, Al Jardine, Bruce Johnston, David Marks)

Thursday, July 5, 6:00PM: Sarah McLachlan with The National Philharmonic

Sunday, July 8, 5:30PM: Furthur featuring Phil Lesh & Bob Weir

Tuesday, July 10, 5:30PM: Def Leppard & Poison with Lita Ford

Thursday, July 12, 6:00PM: Scorpions

Tuesday, July 24, 11:00AM: Vans Warped Tour featuring Taking Back Sunday, All Time Low, New Found Glory and many more!

Friday, August 10, 5:30PM: O.A.R. with Rebelution

Friday, August 24, 6:00PM: Jason Mraz with Christina Perri

For more information including tickets please visit the Merriweather Post Pavilion website. What summer tours are you looking forward to?

Comments

Advertisement