Skip to main content
  1. Tech
  2. Gadgets & Tech
  3. Internet

Maria Sharapova v Agnieszka Radwanska live stream 2014 Porsche Tennis Grand Prix

See also

In contrast to her opening-round match, Maria Sharapova only needed an hour and 32 minutes to eliminate fellow Russian, Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova, this according to a Thursday, April 24, 2014, report by ESPN.com. Next up, “Masha” battles Agnieszka Radwanska in a quarterfinal match that will only be streaming live on Ran.de and/or Tennis.de.

Against all odds, Sharapova managed to stay unbeaten in her career at Stuttgart in spite of the fact that most experts expected the 22-year-old to be stiff competition. Nevertheless, the former world No.1 rose to the occasion, ousting the 25th ranked Pavlyuchenkova in straight sets, 6-4, 6-3.

While the 4-time Grand Slam champ was able to keep her dreams of winning a third-straight Porsche Tennis Grand Prix title alive, the level of competition is about to up a notch. Going up against Radwanska, Sharapova faces the No.3 player in the world, who comes in playing some of her best tennis.

The 25-year-old from Poland is coming off a rather effortless victory over Italy’s Roberta Vinci (6-3, 6-2) but is still listed as the underdog in the quarterfinals. According to tennis oddsmakers, Maria Sharapova is a -240 favorite against Agnieszka Radwanska [+200] and the OVER/UNDER is set at a combined total of 20½ games.

As detailed in an April 24, 2014 report published at MariaSharapova.com, Friday’s Porsche Tennis Grand Prix match will be the 11th time that these ladies have crossed paths. Sharapova comes in holding a commanding 8-2 lead, but if momentum means anything, Radwanska will be a very tall task.

The last time they met dates back to 2012 WTA Championships in Istanbul, Turkey. Sharapova would prevail by a final score of 5-7, 7-5, 7-5, but three tiebreakers were needed in a match that could have gone either way.

Don’t miss Maria Sharapova’s journey towards an unprecedented third consecutive Porsche Tennis Grand Prix championship. Can Agnieszka Radwanska stop the Russian’s historic run in Stuttgart? Click on the links provided above to watch the tennis live stream feeds beginning at 7 a.m. EST (6 a.m. CST/5 a.m. MST/4 a.m. PST).

Advertisement