Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

LVMH Young Fashion Designer Prize contest

LVMH announces the panel of experts for its LVMH Young Fashion Designer Prize
LVMH, getthebuzz716

Calling all young emerging designer the LVMH Young Fashion Designer Prize contest is open until Feb 2. LVMH is home to some of the world's largest fashion brands such as Louis Vuitton, Emilo Pucci, Fendi, Givenchy and Marc Jacobs just to name a few.

In 2013 it announced the creation of a major prize for young designers with the prize of a grant of 300,000 euros and 12 months of personalized assistance from a special LVMH team in developing their company for a year after receipt of the LVMH Prize. This support covers all the areas of expertise that are critical to a young fashion brand (intellectual property, sourcing, production and distribution, image and advertising, marketing, etc.).

Here is some of the criteria for those interested in entry

  • You are older than 18 and under 40
  • You have produced at least two collections
  • Your collections are menswear or womenswear (not accessories)

To apply go to

Here is the full process on how the winner will be chosen its a three-step selection process to reveal the winning young fashion designer.

To choose ten lucky finalists from among the thirty semi-finalists, forty international fashion insiders have been named. The finalists will present their collections to the final jury. Among the forty: Sarah Andelman, artistic director, Colette (Paris), Tim Blanks, editor at large, (London), Angelica Cheung, editor in chief, Vogue China (Beijing), Patrick Demarchelier, photographer (New York), Babeth Djian, editor in chief, Numéro (Paris), Lilian Pacce, fashion editor and writer (São Paulo), Sarah Mower, contributing editor, American Vogue (London), Tomoki Sukezane, stylist (Tokyo), Dasha Zukhova, editor in chief, Garage Magazine, and founder of Garage Museum of Contemporary Art (Moscow), and Natalie Massenet, founder and executive chairman of Net-a-Porter (London).

Step 1 : The LVMH Prize committee establishes a shortlist of 30 candidates.

Step 2 :The international committee of experts (comprising journalists, stylists and buyers) selects the ten finalists.

Step 3 : The jury, whose members are Creative Directors of the Group - Nicolas Ghesquière, Marc Jacobs, Karl Lagerfeld, Humberto Leon & Carol Lim, Phoebe Philo, Raf Simons, Ricardo Tisci - and Delphine Arnault, Jean-Paul Claverie, advisor to Bernard Arnault, and Pierre-Yves Roussel, Chairman and CEO of the LVMH Fashion Group chooses the winner of the LVMH Prize in May, 2014.

Report this ad