Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Lupita Nyong'o to present CFDA award

Nyong'o will be presenting the CFDA's 2014 Womenswear Designer Award on June 2nd.
Photo by Christopher Polk

With only a short month away, the CFDA awards is predicted to be the blockbuster fashion night of the year. Having excitingly already revealed Rihanna to be presented with the council's 2014 Fashion Icon Award, it has been announced today that yet another fashion darling will be gracing the stage. Lupita Nyong'o will be presenting the Womenswear Designer of the Year Award to nominees Alexander Wang, Joseph Altuzarra, or Lifetime Achievement Award recipient Marc Jacobs. This award having been previously awarded to the likes of Proenza Schouler, The Row and Marc Jacobs himself. Having stunned and stolen hearts across the world for her effortless style, grace and undoubted talent, it's been said Nyong'o could easily be seen receiving the Council's votes in the future as a potential icon. Having recently been named Spokeswoman for Lancome and People Magazine's Most Beautiful Person, it's very likely we're witnessing a future icon.

Report this ad