Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series looking slick

2012 Super Lite Champ Sheldon Creed

KMC Wheels, is ready to roll as the official Pace Truck sponsor if the Lucas Oil Off-Road Series this year, as part of a deal with Team Lucas that will give the company “maximize television coverage and enhance live, 'family friendly' experiences for fans across multiple motorsport events in 300 hours of programming featured on CBS, CBS Sports, NBC, NBC Sports and the Lucas-owned MAVTV Network.

"KMC Wheels are recognized for their cutting-edge design and a unique marketing style 'Like No Other'," stated Bob Patison, Lucas Oil Executive Vice President. "The KMC logo will be highly evident on the pace truck. And of course, the pace truck and safety truck will showcase KMC Wheels."

KMC's Vice President of Marketing, Rhett Sander, also noted that “ the deal with Team Lucas includes significant branding at all Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series events, which will further entrench KMC Wheels into the world of short course off-road racing, and help us reach our target consumers. "This racing series has emerged as a dominant force in the sport and any company serious about off-road performance must have a presence at Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series dates." The next race is scheduled in Lake Elsinore for April 25th.

Founded in 1982, KMC Wheels is presently owned by Wheel Pros and its products are sold worldwide in more than 20 countries on four continents, as well as through a U.S. network of more than 25,000 authorized dealers. Team Lucas is an alliance between Lucas Oil Products, “ the world leader of high-performance lubricants and problem-solving additives.” The company currently distributes 272 unique formulations in 34 countries.

In addition to announcing its new deal with KMC, Lucas Oil was excited to announce the return of Mickey Thompson's Team M/T Racers to the the Lucas Oil Off-Road series with a star-studded line-up including Brian Deegan, who won the 2013 Championship in Pro Lite and Trenton Briley, last season’s “Rookie of the Year.” Additional team members are Mike Porter, winner of the 2011 Lucas Oil Buggy Championship. Eric Barron, a race winner in the Pro 4 division last year, Jacob Person, Dave Mason Jr., and newcomer Myan Spaccarelli.

Report this ad