Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

'Loves Enduring Promise' a Love Saga by Janette Oke on Hallmark Channel

"Love's Enduring Promise" is a Hallmark Original Movie about a frontier family, based on the popular book series by Janette Oke, whose books inspired the "Love Saga" movie series. Janette Oke also write the stories that inspire Hallmark's new series When Calls the Heart," executive produced by Micheal Landon Jr. When Calls the Heart a frontier series on Hallmark Channel

Love's Enduring Promise on Hallmark Channel
Hallmark Channel/Crown Media

"Love's Enduring Promise" is the continuation of the story of the 1800's frontier family headed by Clark Davis (Dale Midkiff), his wife Marty (Katherine Heigl, "Grey's Anatomy") and his eldest daughter Missie (January Jones, "Mad Men").

Missie Davis (Jones) has grown up into a bright and beautiful elementary schoolteacher whose love for the prairie is matched only by her passion for books, which was inspired by her stepmother Marty. Missie is torn between two suitors, weathy railroad magnate Grant (Mackenzie Astin) and mysterious wanderer Nate (Logan Bartholomew).

Grant is a handsome New England railroad executive who offers the finest things in life, who impresses Missie with his collection of fine crystal, china and books. Missie feels as though she’s met a hero from one of her novels, but their courtship is complicated by the appearance of Nate, a mysterious stranger who helps the Davis family when Grant is seriously injured and help is needed to farm their land.

Meanwhile, Nate has a secret from a past tragedy. His name is really Willie and he has returned to town to reconcile with his father, who blames him for the death of his younger brother. Forgiveness does not seem to be in the cards, so Nate/Willie makes plans to head west to establish his own homestead and the tough, uncertain life of a frontier pioneer.

The cast of "Love's Enduring Promise" includes: Katherine Heigl (Marty Claridge Davis), Dale Midkiff (Clark Davis), January Jones (Missie Davis), Mackenzie Astin (Grant Thomas), Cliff De Young (Zeke LaHaye), Logan Bartholomew (Willie LaHaye/Nate, K’Sun Ray (Aaron Davis), Cara DeLizia (Annie), Dominic Scott Kay (Mattie LaHaye), Logan Arens (Arnie Davis), E.J. Callahan (Asa), Matthew Peters (Brian), Michael Bartel (Young Willie), Blaine Pate (Sam), Katia Coe (Clara), Douglas Fisher (Edward Trumball) and Robert F. Lyons (Doc Watkins).

“Love’s Enduring Promise” is the second installment of an eight book franchise, the Love Saga" series, by Janette Oke. Janette Oke, who in her genre, ranks second in popularity only to Laura Ingalls Wilder of "Little House on the Prairie” fame. Michael Landon, Jr., son of “Little House” producer, director and star Michael Landon, serves as co-writer and director of “Love’s Enduring Promise” as he did for “Love Comes Softly,” which was honored with the Gabriel Award at the 2004 City of the Angels Film Festival.

Love Saga movies by Janette Oke on Hallmark Channel

“Love’s Enduring Promise” is a Hallmark Entertainment Presentation. Robert Halmi, Jr., Larry Levinson and William Spencer Reilly are executive producers. Director is Michael Landon, Jr., who co-wrote the screenplay with Cindy Kelley, based on the book by Janette Oke. The Hallmark Channel Original Movie is an Alpine Medien Production in association with Larry Levinson Productions and Faith & Values Media.

Report this ad