Skip to main content

See also:

LLWS 2014 Idaho vs Montana live stream/en vivo ESPN online schedule & start time

2014 Little League World Series baseball action resumes Friday evening with a Northwest Regional matchup between Lewiston (Idaho) vs. Billings (Montana), which will be streaming live exclusively on ESPN3 in English and Spanish (en vivo). According to an Aug. 1 Bleacher Report, Houghton Stadium in San Bernardino, Calif., will be the site for tonight’s pool play showdown.

The home plate umpire cleans the plate between innings of the West team from Chula Vista, Ca and the Tokyo, Japan team during the fourth inning of the Little League World Series Championship game.
Photo by Rob Carr/Getty Images

First pitch is scheduled for 7 p.m. Eastern Time (6 p.m. CT/5 p.m. MT/4 p.m. PT) and as stated above, this LLWS 2014 contest is only available for online viewing. However there’s good news for baseball fans everywhere, as courtesy of WatchESPN, this game can be seen free of charge on ESPN3 (no subscriptions required).

As far as the road to South Williamsport is concerned, a total of 52 teams will try and punch their ticket into the big tournament, which gets underway Aug. 14-24. As reported by The Patriot-News, that number will be reduced down to just eight teams by Aug. 10, making this year’s regional play very exciting considering they will eventually be taking on the following international squads: Hamacao (Puerto Rico), Guadalupe (Mexico), Perth (Australia), Maracaibo (Venezuela), Tokyo (Japan) Seoul (South Korea) and the Czech Republic.

The last international portion of the tournament will be decided by a number of teams comprised of six Canadian provinces. The Canadian champion will then join the United States and the rest of the world beginning on the 24th to get the official festivities started.

In the United States, Northwest Regional pool play will take place in San Bernardino, Calif., from Aug. 1-9. This year, the participating LLWS 2014 squads are for this region are: Eagle River (Alaska), Lewiston (Idaho), Billings (Mont.), Bend (Ore.), Lynwood (Wash.), and Cody (Wyo.).

Experience the road to South Williamsport by watching the 2014 Little League World Series online free of charge courtesy of the Worldwide Leader in Sports. Watch Lewiston (Idaho) take on Billings (Montana) via free English and Spanish (live stream/en vivo) feed on ESPN3. This game has a scheduled online start time of 7 p.m. ET.