Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Listen: Betty Who premieres new single 'Heartbreak Dream'

See also

Australian singer-songwriter Betty Who premiered her new single "Heartbreak Dream" on Friday (Feb. 14). On the lush dance track, she details a relationship worthy of Facebook's "It's Complicated" label.

Betty Who made a splash in late 2012 with the bubbly pop track "Somebody Loves You" from her debut EP "The Movement." The single received national attention this past September when it was featured in Spencer Stout's proposal video to his boyfriend Dustin Reeser. She signed with RCA Records soon after to release future material.

"Heartbreak Dream" is the lead single from Betty Who's upcoming EP "Slow Dancing." Plucky synths and lush production back Betty as she sings, "I can taste it / All the days that we've been wasting / I know that you can't face them and all that we were." It sounds like a crappy situation to be in but Betty seems to make the best of it on this dreamy dance tune.

Betty Who's "Heartbreak Dream" single will be released on Feb. 18. Her "Slow Dancing" EP is set to drop on April 8.

Listen to "Heartbreak Dream" on

For e-mail updates whenever a new article is posted, please subscribe at the top of the page; also follow me on Twitter @MyPrerogative15.


Today's top buzz...

  • Jack White
    Reddit users have fun photoshopping an angry Jack White at a Cubs game
    Music Buzz
  • Kliff Kingsbury
    Kliff Kingsbury reads a series of flattering tweets praising his good looks
    Today's Buzz
  • Jamaal Charles
    Kansas City Chiefs make Jamaal Charles the second highest paid running back in NFL
    NFL Buzz
  • Slash
    Slash and The Conspirators crush it at Hard Rock, AP Awards
    20 Photos
  • Monks of Mellonwah
    Exclusive interview: Monks of Mellonwah talk music, touring and more
    9 Photos
  • Nikki Bella
    How will fans react if the WWE decides to turn Nikki Bella into a heel?
    5 Photos