Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Linkin Park track list for 'The Hunting Party' shows Tom Morello collaboration

Avid followers of Linkin Park were treated this morning to a bevy of posts across LP message boards and a collection of retweets from the bands official twitter showcasing the official track list for the upcoming album "The Hunting Party".

Chester of Linkin Park in Las Vegas
Photo courtesy of Simmons Tobias Photography

Trying to combat the 'fake' track lists that have been circling the internet the past week, Mike Shinoda emphasizes that this is an official track list. Upon examination of the song titles, one notices a very interesting collaboration on 'Drawbar', with former Rage Against The Machine guitarist Tom Morello.

There are also collaborations with Portland based Helmet, guitarist Page Hamilton, famed lyricist Rakim, and System of A Down guitarist Daron Malakian. With nearly a quarter of the songs featuring well known metal musicians, "The Hunting Party" is definitely going to be a departure from the Linkin Park sound most fans are used to.

In a recent interview with Rolling Stone Magazine, Mike Shinoda talked about "The Hunting Party" and stated that this is definitely 'The Loudest Linkin Park album we've ever made.' And with so many Metal musicians guest starring on the album, we understand why.

Linkin Park is due to release "The Hunting Party" on June 17, 2014, right before the band heads out on the Carnivores Tour with 30 Seconds To Mars and AFI in August, and I'd be willing to bet their new single "Guilty All The Same" or another one of the new album, will be in the latest Transformers Movie "Transformers: Age of Extinction" which will be out June 27, 2014.

Earlier this year Linkin Park played a special performance at the Nokia Theater in Los Angeles among artists such as The Offspring and Bad Religion, to raise money for the relief efforts in the Philippines after the Tsunami devastated their population.

Track list is as follows:

1 - Keys To The Kingdom
2 - All For Nothing (feat. Page Hamilton)
3 - Guilty All The Same (feat. Rakim)
4 - The Summoning
5 - War
6 - Wastelands
7 - Until It's Gone
8 - Rebellion (feat. Daron Malakian)
9 - Mark The Graves
10 - Drawbar (feat. Tom Morello)
11 - Final Masquerade
12 - A Line In The Sand

Source: Mike Shinoda | LP Management

Report this ad