Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Lily Allen to release new album 'Sheezus' on May 6

On March 10 British pop singer Lily Allen announced in an official press release that she will release her third studio album "Sheezus" on May 6 via Warner Bros. Records. The album title is a nod to Kanye West's most recent studio album, "Yeezus" which was released in 2013.

Lily Allen "Sheezus" album artwork
Warner Bros. Records

Allen's upcoming album "Sheezus" features 11 tracks and out of those songs nine were produced by her long-time collaborator Greg Kurstin. The title track was produced by DJ Dahi, and the single "Air Balloon" was produced by Shellback. Her upcoming third studio album is the first full length studio album Allen will release since "It's Not Me, It's You" in 2009.

In 2010 Allen announced she was taking a break from making and performing music. In 2013 Lily returned to the studio, having spent the previous three years raising her young family and establishing her own record label. At the end of 2013, Lily released two songs simultaneously - her cover of Keane's "Somewhere Only We Know," which reached No. 1 in the U.K. and the download-only track "Hard Out Here," which charted in the British Top 10 that same week.

Lily Allen "Sheezus" Album Tracklist:

"Air Balloon"
"Our Time"
"Insincerely Yours"
"Take My Place"
"As Long As I Got You"
"URL Badman"
"Silver Spoon"
"Life For Me"
"Hard Out Here"

Report this ad