Skip to main content
  1. Life
  2. Style & Fashion
  3. Fashion Trends

Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame announces 2014 inductees

See also

Musical giants Omar Alfanno, Ricardo Arjona,Rafel Pérez Botija, Lolita De La Colina, Gloria Estefan & Juan Luis Guerra will become the latest inductees of the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame at the 2nd Annual LA MUSA Induction Awards Dinner. These legendary songwriters wrote such mega-hits as "A Puro Dolor," "Señora De Las Cuatro Decadas," "Gavilan o Paloma," "Alguien Como Tu," "Anything For You", and "Bachata Rosa".

The star-studded induction event will be held on Saturday,October 18th at The Ritz Carlton in Miami Beach. Additional special award honorees will be announced soon. "These 2014 Inductees have been changing the course of Latin Music for decades. It is time the world takes a deep low bow to them" said LSHOF Chairman/CEO, Desmond Child.

LSHOF President, Rudy Perez adds "they are responsible for writing some of the songs of our lives, I can't wait to celebrate their contributions at our "LA MUSA" Awards Gala".

More about events in Miami, please visit Lissette Rondon's blog:

Contact her:



  • Dan Savage
    Dan Savage cares about LGBT youth, bullying and saving lives
    Today's Buzz
  • Raku
    Teachers and students can use this summer to learn a new skill
    15 Photos
  • Beach body
    Fitness: Earn your beach body badge with bootcamp classes
    10 Photos
  • Greek wine
    Unwind with these delicious wines: The thrilling wines of Greece
    7 Photos
  • Mandy Moore
    Exclusive interview with Celebrity Mandy Moore concerning animal activism
    5 Photos
  • Educational family vacations
    Find out how to take an educational family vacation that doesn't break the bank
    9 Photos