Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Lara Croft embarking on two new adventures

Big news for "Tomb Raider" fans, as Crystal Dynamics and Square Enix unveiled two new titles in the “Tomb Raider” series yesterday, “Rise of the Tomb Raider” and “Lara Croft and the Temple of Osiris”.

Rise of the Tomb Raider

“Rise of the Tomb Raider” is the sequel to the reboot of the “Tomb Raider” series. In the previous game, Lara came into her own as a true survivor, and in “Rise of the Tomb Raider”, she is pushed to her limits by a mysterious organization intent on killing her because of what she has seen throughout her journey. Lara will once again have to use her survival skills as she attempts to unravel the secrets of the Lost City and accept her destiny as the Tomb Raider.

The announcement trailer for “Rise of the Tomb Raider” can be found up top. The game is currently expected for release in the holiday season of 2015. You can learn more by visiting the game’s official site.

“Lara Croft and the Temple of Osiris” is a four-player co-op game and the sequel to “Lara Croft and the Guardian of Light”. Taking place in the deserts of Egypt, Lara is forced to join forces with rival treasure hunter Carter Bell, as well as the imprisoned gods, Horus and Isis, in order to defeat the evil god Set. Alongside her unique companions, Lara will journey across the sands and through ancient tombs in an attempt to recover the fragments of Osiris, in order to stop Set from enslaving mankind.

No official launch date was given at this time, but “Lara Croft and the Temple of Osiris” will be available for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Windows PC. A trailer for the game is available at this link and you can learn more about this title at the official site.

Report this ad