Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

LA Music Critic Award winners for first half of 2014

We are proud to announce the winners of the LA Music Critic Awards for the first half of 2014. Thank you to the incredible indie artists that make this hard - you guys are just too good. We have provided links to each of the winners so that you can check out their Facebook pages. We have also provided links to the three video winners.

LACMA winners announced for first half of 2014
Chelle S Imaging

We highly encourage you to check out these artists, if you're not already a fan. Remember, they are just the tip of the iceberg of the talent pool that currently exists in indie music. At a time when mainstream music is becoming so boring, indie musicians and artists continue to set the standard for new and exciting music - don't miss your chance to discover new music.

And the winners are . . .

Best EP Male: Ryan Aderrey

Best EP Female: Alexis Keegan

Best EP Group: Sestra

Best CD Male: Frank Shiner

Best CD Female: Alisha Zalkin

Best CD Group: Elyse & the Aftermath

Best Single: Frank Shiner (Feels Like Home)

Best Video (lyrical): Alexis Keegan (Worry No More)

Best Video (official): TIE - Alisha Zalkin (Fearless) and Todd Carey (Nintendo)

Best Rock: Elyse & the Aftermath

Best Pop: Didi Benami

Best Country: Jo Dee Messina

Best Folk: Broken Whistle

Best International: Ash Grunwald

Thanks to everyone for submitting, especially to Red Boot PR (Laura Goldfarb and Aili Watanabe) and Ue3 Promotions/Open All Nite (Jennifer Lyneis and Steve Belkin). We are so proud to have such great promotional minds working with these indie artists. They truly are in great hands.

Please let me know your thoughts on these selections.

To those of you releasing in the second half of 2014, don't wait until December to submit - submit as soon as you release so we will have time to fully evaluate you for an award. Indie Rocks!!

Report this ad