Skip to main content
  1. Life
  2. Society & Culture
  3. Ethnic Cultures

Kwanzaa series begin

See also

Kwanzaa began today.

It's a 7 day event that is supposed to bring the black community together and remind us of basic principles that we should incorporate into our daily lives.

The seven principles :

Day 1 : Umoja (Unity)

Day 2 : Kujichagulia (Self-Determination)

Day 3 : Ujima (Collective Work and Responsibility)

Day 4 : Ujamaa (Cooperative Economics)

Day 5 : Nia (Purpose)

Day 6 : Kuumba (Creativity)

Day 7 : Imani (Faith)

In the next few days certain aspects of this week long celebration will be explained.

Certain unknown facts will be exposed. The principles will examined. The history will be broken down of the black diaspora, the creation of Kwanzaa and an image of the black community will be painted. A black community that takes these principle seriously.

After this is done. There will be a return back to the "Black modern living series" starting January of 2014.

Extra info.



  • Dead babies found
    Seven dead babies were found in Utah resident Megan Huntsman's old home
    Shocking Discovery
  • Kendall Jenner
    Get the Coachella looks: Kendall Jenner’s nose ring, green hair and edgy nails
    Coachella Look
  • Dog's Easter basket
    How to fill your dog’s Easter basket with the perfect toys
    Easter Basket
  • Rabbit owners
    Bringing home the bunny: Important information for rabbit owners
    7 Photos
  • Haunted island
    The world’s most haunted island may soon be the most haunted luxury resort
    Haunted Resort
  • Sunken ferry
    Search continues for missing passengers after a ferry sinks off the South Korean coast
    Sunken Ferry

User login

Log in
Sign in with your email and password. Or reset your password.
Write for us
Interested in becoming an Examiner and sharing your experience and passion? We're always looking for quality writers. Find out more about and apply today!