Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Kristin Bell returns for third consecutive year as host of the CMT Music Awards

See also

It's almost time for the CMT Music Awards, and this time around Kristen Bell will return for the third consecutive year to serve as host. However, report award organizers, "she’s flying solo" in 2014.

As TV-watching country fans may recall, Bell (“House of Lies,” “Frozen”) first served as a co-host for the CMT Music Awards with Toby Keith in 2012, and then with Jason Aldean in 2013. This year, though, she’s returning to Music City for her solo debut, according to a May 29 correspondence from award organizers.

Come Tuesday, June 3, Bell -- along with Executive Producers John Hamlin, CMT's senior VP of Music Events and Talent CMT, and Michael Dempsey -- will be part of a media-only, preshow press conference in Nashville, where she'll offer a sneak peek at this year’s show, including which living legend of country music will be honored during the event.

Performances for this year's awards show will include Blake Shelton, Brantley Gilbert, Carrie Underwood, Dierks Bentley, Eric Church, Florida Georgia Line, Hunter Hayes, Jake Owen, Jennifer Nettles, Kacey Musgraves, Keith Urban, Lady Antebellum, Lee Ann Womack, Little Big Town, Luke Bryan and Miranda Lambert.

In addition, Brett Eldredge, Cole Swindell, Dan + Shay, Danielle Bradbery, David Nail, Thomas Rhett and Tyler Farr will perform on the Nationwide Insurance Stage. Country music’s first fan-voted awards show, now in its 13th year, will broadcast live beginning at 8 p.m. (ET/PT) Wednesday, June 4, from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena via cable's CMT and

For more information on the awards show, including additional performers and presenters, please visit, follow CMT on Twitter using #CMTawards and like the CMT Music Awards on Facebook.


Today's top buzz...

  • La Toya Jackson
    La Toya Jackson hits the club in music video for 'Feels Like Love'
    Music Buzz
  • Kliff Kingsbury
    Italy's Vincenzo Nibali wins the 2014 Tour de France
    Today's Buzz
  • Johnny Manziel
    Here's why there is no need for Jonny Manziel to apologize for his offseason partying
    NFL Buzz
  • Guys and Dolls
    Guys and Dolls at the PACE Center: Community theater at it's finest
    15 Photos
  • Cheap Trick
    Cheap Trick brings an explosive set of hits to Phoenix on their U.S. tour
    20 Photos
  • Most Wanted Man
    'A Most Wanted Man' shows Phillip Seymour Hoffman at his best
    14 Photos

Related Videos:

  • Rascal Flatts to perform at Washington Redskins Training Center in Richmond, Va.
    <iframe width="560" height="315" src="//;allowfullscreen=true&amp;autoplay=1"></iframe>
  • Tim McGraw fan slap
    <div class="video-info" data-id="518327461" data-param-name="playList" data-provider="5min" data-url=""></div>
  • Kinky Friedman
    <iframe width="560" height="315" src="//;allowfullscreen=true&amp;autoplay=1"></iframe>