Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Kip Moore, Brett Eldredge and Justin Moore make final ACM New Artist ballot

See also

Kip Moore has been selected by fans to for the final ballot for the Academy of Country Music's (ACM) New Artist of the Year. Joining him are Justin Moore and Brett Eldredge.

The winner will be announced when the 49th ACM Awards, presented by Kohl's, go live at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 6. The show will be broadcast on the CBS Television Network at 8 p.m. EST.

The final round of fan voting begins on March 24 at 3 p.m. and closes moments before the live event. Member votes will also be combined for the end tally.

Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan return as co-hosts, for the second year running.

Ahead of the ACM Awards, fans can tune into Great American Country's (GAC) "ACM New Artist Of The Year" special, which peels back the layers of this year's nominees. It will air on Monday, March 24 at 8 p.m.

Check your local listings for additional details.

Chat about this and other country music news on Twitter. For even more news about your artists, feel free to subscribe!


Today's top buzz...

  • Coachella
    Get ready for the second weekend of Coachella with this fun guide
    Music News
  • St. Louis Rams
    The Rams are offering $100K to anyone who can guess their 2014 schedule correctly
    NFL News
  • X-Men
    The final 'X-Men: Days of Future Past' trailer is here, and it's marvelous
    Hot Trailers
  • Russell Westbrook
    See the NBA playoff teams that might consider making a panic trade
    NBA Buzz
  • Paul Walker
    Paul Walker's brothers will stand in for him on the set of 'Fast and the Furious 7'
    Movies Buzz
  • Matt Moore
    Rays pitcher Matt Moore will be undergoing season-ending elbow surgery
    MLB Buzz

User login

Log in
Sign in with your email and password. Or reset your password.
Write for us
Interested in becoming an Examiner and sharing your experience and passion? We're always looking for quality writers. Find out more about and apply today!