Skip to main content
  1. Life
  2. Careers & Workplace
  3. Unemployment

Kentucky State Fair employment opportunities

See also

Temporary Employment is available during the Kentucky State Fair.

More Photos

To apply for employment, visit South Wing C at the Kentucky Exposition Center on August 5-9 and the Employment Trailer, Gate 4 off Crittenden Drive on August 10-25.

The Kentucky State Fair is hiring for position in positions in maintenance, grounds, housekeeping, admission gates and tram drivers. The starting wage is $7.25 an hour. Hiring criteria require applicants to be at least 18 years old and have available identification to verify work eligibility, such as a photo ID and a Social Security Card. All applicantions must be made in person

Times and places to apply:

Kentucky Exposition Center, South Wing C:
Monday, August 5 - 7:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, August 6 - 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, August 7 – Friday, August 9 - 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Employment Trailer, Gate 4 of the Kentucky Exposition Center off Crittenden Drive:
Saturday, August 10 – Monday, August 12 - 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, August 13 - 6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, August 14 – Thursday, August 15 - 6:00 a.m. to Midnight
Friday, August 16 - 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 17 - 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Sunday, August 18 – Friday, August 23 - 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 24 - 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Sunday, August 25 - 6:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

For more information, e-mail the Personnel Department or call (502) 367-5230.

Advertisement

Related Videos: