Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Kansas City area leaders honored with public administration awards

Greater Kansas City Chapter of ASPA earns award.
Greater Kansas City Chapter of ASPA earns award.
Eric Jacobson

On Saturday, March 16 in Washington, DC at the APSA (American Society for Public Administration) 2014 Annual Conference, two awards were presented to Kansas City area leaders and entities.

The Greater Kansas City Chapter of ASPA earned the Oveta Culp Hobby Training Award -- in recognition of a Chapter or Section for activities during the year that provide professional development to members through planned activities.

Rosemary O'Leary, Distinguished Professor, School of Public Affairs & Administration, University of Kansas, earned the Dwight Waldo Award -- presented to an individual who has made outstanding contributions to the professional literature of public administration over an extended career.

Both awards are presented by the Public Administration Review.

ASPA is celebrating its 75th year. Its mission is to advance excellence in public service.

The conference is taking place at the Mayflower Renaissance Hotel from March 14-18.

Report this ad