Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Jimmy Eat World Opens Invented Tour in Albuquerque

See also

Jimmy Eat World kicked off their international tour in Albuquerque on Friday to a packed house at the Sunshine Theater. The band is touring in support of their seventh studio album, Invented, released on September 28, 2010.

The setlist for the Albuquerque stop included the songs below:

  • Bleed American
  • A Praise Chorus
  • My Best Theory
  • Coffee And Cigarettes
  • Let it Happen
  • For Me This Is Heaven
  • Futures
  • Big Casino
  • Action Needs an Audience
  • Pain
  • 23
  • Evidence
  • Your New Aesthetic
  • Hear You Me
  • Work
  • Blister
  • Goodbye Sky Harbor
  • Invented (encore)
  • Get it Faster (encore)
  • The Middle (encore)
  • Sweetness (encore)

The Invented Tour is scheduled to hit five countries including the United States, Japan, India, Australia, and New Zealand. The last stop of the US leg of the tour is in Austin, Texas, on February 21, 2011. To view the full schedule, visit the band's tour page.

Fans can follow the tour via the band's official twitter account here. If you attended the concert, you may see your self in this picture posted by the band.