Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Jersey Boys: Music From the Film and the Musical

Jersy Boys:  Music from the film and the musical
Photo by Ben Gabbe/Getty Images

There is a lot of buzz surrounding the film Jersey Boys which opens this weekend across the United States. Of course, there was a Broadway musical before that and even before that, there was the Four Seasons. Rhino Records is scheduled to release the soundtrack from the motion picture and the musical on June 24, 2014. The album will also be available digitally the same day.

There are 25 tracks on the album and many are familiar tunes that go back almost to the beginning of the group's heyday. Those songs include: Sherry, Walk Like A Man, Big Girls Don't Cry, Dawn and Rag Doll. The Four Seasons include Tommy DeVito, Bob Gaudio, Nick Massi and Frankie Valli. They were four young men from New Jersey that got together in the 60's and made some great music.

The film is directed by Clint Eastwood and the starring roles include John Lloyd Young as Frankie Valli, Erich Bergen as Bob Gaudio, Michael Lomenda as Nick Massi and Vincent Piazza as Tommy DeVito. Oscar winner Christopher Walken is also featured in the film. You can get more information on the movie by going to the website: and For the music of Frankie Valli and selected solo works go to

Hopefully, the film will live up to the hype that has come before it has even been released. If nothing else, the music will be fantastic. If you are a fan of the Four Seasons, you will want to have this album in your collection. Music like this is not made anymore. If you get the chance, go out and see the film and let me know what you thought of it.

Report this ad