Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Jeff Tweedy setlist: Masonic Temple, Detroit, Michigan 6/5/14

See also

Wilco front man Jeff Tweedy and his new band made up of guitarist Jim Elkington, bassist Darin Gray, keyboard player Liam Cunningham, and Spencer Tweedy (Tweedy's 18-year old son) on drums, kicked off their summer tour earlier tonight. Here's what they played:

“Down From Above”
“Summer Noon”
“World Away”
“New Moon”
“Where My Love”
“Slow Love”
“Nobody Dies”
“Desert Bell”
“High As Hello”
“Wait For Love”
“Low Key”
“Spiders (Kidsmoke)”
“Passenger Side”
“You Are Not Alone”
“The Ruling Class”
“New Madrid”
“Kicking Television”
“I Am Trying To Break Your Heart”
“Jesus, etc.”

Encore #1:

“Diamond Light”

Encore #2:

“I'm The Man Who Loves You”

Wow! 14 new songs, plus Wilco and Uncle Tupelo classics. Looks like a great tour starter to me.

Please subscribe to the Wilco Examiner via the subscribe button above and follow @filmbabble on Twitter.


Today's top buzz...

  • Jack White
    Jack White has played the longest show of his career, going for over three hours
    Music Buzz
  • Donald Sterling
    Donald Sterling loses big in court, Clippers sale will proceed
    Today's Buzz
  • Steve Nash
    The Los Angeles Lakers will not use stretch provision on Steve Nash
    NBA Buzz
  • Peter Gabriel
    Peter Gabriel revisits classics in new concert film 'Back to Front'
    20 Photos
  • Train
    Train rocks an outdoor show with old favorites and new hits in Tahoe
    15 Photos
  • Rascal Flatts
    Rascal Flatts to perform at Washington Redskins Training Center in Richmond, Va.
    11 Photos