Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Performing Arts

Jay Leno at the Mirage: Fantabulous! Opening act "Mosaic" is a treat!


Jay Leno at the Terry Fator Theatre at the Mirage

Okay, there's a reason Jay Leno has been dubbed "The King of Late Night." It's because he reigns supreme. He's downright funny, not to mention extremely entertaining and charming. While commenting on the foibles of everyday life, celebrities and news stories, you never tire of his material because it's fresh and keeps you on the edge of your seat wanting more. His delivery is dead-on and what he has to say is relevant, and his material is fresh and hilarious.  While other comics joke about the side effects of medications advertised on TV being worse than the afflictions themselves, nobody tells is like Leno. Drugs that sounds like Jerry Lewis would make them up? Of course! When the audience tried to get him to comment on Conan, he refused to badmouth O'Brian and wouldn't respond at all - blowing it off as a stupid news story, which it is. The guy's a class act.

As a comedian, he's never forgotten his roots and his stories about his family are easily relatable. You believe he's embarrassed by his parents and that he's still just their son despite his celebrity. 

His opening act, Mosaic - an all-male a cappella group, are first-rate. They are the opening act for George Wallace at the Flamingo. Having them as Leno's opening act couldn't be luckier. They're sure to get your feet tapping.

 

Grab the gang and come on out to the Mirage. Feel free to bring the kids, if they’re over five, as it’s a family-friendly show.You won’t be disappointed. Jay Leno, comic extraordinaire, will be back at the Terry Fator Theatre on the dates listed below. Showtimes are 10:00 p.m.

Purchase Tickets: 

702-792-7777 or 1-800-963-9634 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. (PST) daily

  • Ticket Price:
    $99, $89, $79 (plus tax and $7.50 service charge)
    Seating is limited and based upon availability. Reserve your tickets today.
  • Please note that wheelchair accessible seating is not available online. If you require special seating please call The Mirage Reservations at 702.792.7777 or 800.963.9634.

To purchase tickets online click here

However, if you can’t make the show this time around, Jay Leno will be back throughout most of 2010 – with show dates practically monthly starting in February.

Show Times:


February:
Fri, February 26, 2010 at 10:00PM
Sat, February 27, 2010 at 10:00PM

March:
Fri, March 12, 2010 at 10:00PM
Sat, March 13, 2010 at 10:00PM

April:
Fri, April 2, 2010 at 10:00PM
Sat, April 3, 2010 at 10:00PM
Fri, April 23, 2010 at 10:00PM
Sat, April 24, 2010 at 10:00PM

May:
Fri, May 14, 2010 at 10:00PM
Sat, May 15, 2010 at 10:00PM

June:
Fri, June 18, 2010 at 10:00PM
Sat, June 19, 2010 at 10:00PM

July:
Fri, July 16, 2010 at 10:00PM
Sat, July 17, 2010 at 10:00PM

August:
Fri, August 6, 2010 at 10:00PM
Sat, August 7, 2010 at 10:00PM
Fri, August 27, 2010 at 10:00PM
Sat, August 28, 2010 at 10:00PM

September:
Fri, September 17, 2010 at 10:00PM
Sat, September 18, 2010 at 10:00PM

October:
Fri, October 1, 2010 at 10:00PM
Sat, October 2, 2010 at 10:00PM
Fri, October 15, 2010 at 10:00PM
Sat, October 16, 2010 at 10:00PM

November:
Fri, November 26, 2010 at 10:00PM
Sat, November 27, 2010 at 10:00PM


Performances will be in Terry Fator Theatre.

  • Doors open 1 hour prior to show time
  • Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult
  • Children under the age of 5 are NOT permitted to attend this performance
  • Parental discretion is advised
  • Credit card used for purchase must be presented when picking up tickets at will call
  • Third party billings are not accepted
  • Credit card used to book reservation must be presented when picking up tickets from the ticket office
  • All ticket sales are final. No refunds or exchanges will be allowed on ticket sales.
Read more by the Las Vegas Comedy Examiner
To subscribe to the Las Vegas Comedy Examiner click here
To become a fan of the Las Vegas Comedy Examiner on facebook click here
To follow the Las Vegas Comedy Examiner on Twitter click here

Comments

Advertisement