Skip to main content

See also:

Jacobs gets nod for county chair

County Administration Building at 1600 Pacific Highway.
County Administration Building at 1600 Pacific Highway.
Adam Benjamin

Supervisor Diane Jacobs will spend the next year as Chairwoman for the County Board of Supervisors. The board members gave her the position with a unanimous vote at Tuesday's board meeting.

Bill Horn will serve as Vice-Chairman. Dave Roberts as Chair Pro Tem.

All the supervisors but the new member, Dave Roberts, have served in the chair seat. Greg Cox ends his one year service. The Jacobs term begins immediately. "I plan to outline several initiatives that I believe will help serve as a roadmap for 2014," the new chairwoman said today. "We face an exciting and challenging year on several fronts."

The east county locals living in cities and towns from Spring Valley out to Julian served by Diane Jacobs have the board chair's attention.

This is a Center Line Policy Alert.