Skip to main content
  1. Arts & Entertainment
  2. Books

Jaclyn Moriarty brings book two to her wildly acclaimed fantasy trilogy.

See also

The Cracks in the Kingdom” by Jaclyn Moriarty is the second book in this wildly acclaimed fantasy trilogy. Book two, “The Colors of Madeleine,” picks up where “A Corner of White” left off. Elliot is, in fact, even more determined to find his father, especially now that he knows he’s still alive.

First he must help Princess Ko find her own missing family. The secret search for the royals of Cello begins! As part of the Royal Youth Alliance, Elliot will travel over the Kingdom of Cello looking for any clue, any detail, or spell that could bring them (and maybe his own father?) home.

Then he learns that the royal family has been trapped in the World all this time, with no memory of their former lives, his real value to the Alliance becomes clear: He’s the only one with a connection to the World, through Madeleine.

Together, through many notes, copious letters, and late nights, Elliot and Madeleine find a way to travel across worlds and bring loved ones home.

This is a story about love, family, and everlasting hope. The cover image says all that and more. Moriarty has written a killer second volume. Pick it up and be happy.


Arts & Entertainment

  • Mariah Carey
    Strange celebrity riders: Mariah Carey requires kittens before every show
  • Orlando Bloom
    Drama alert: Orlando Bloom and Justin Bieber got into a physical altercation
    Celebrity Buzz
  • Jennifer Lopez
    Watch J.Lo transform from Fly Girl to one of the world's hottest women
    18 Photos
  • Child stars
    You won't believe what some of these former child stars look like all grown up
    26 Photos
  • Celebrity tattoos
    We're not sure what some of these stars were thinking when they got inked
    23 Photos
  • Game of Thrones
    'Game of Thrones' announces several new characters for the upcoming season
    TV Buzz