Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Jack White debuts new single 'Lazaretto'

See also

On April 21 it was announced in an issued press release that singer-songwriter and guitarist Jack White has released a free stream of his new single "Lazaretto" on his YouTube channel. That same day White also revealed the official track list for his upcoming album, which can be viewed below. You can listen to a free and legal stream of Jack White's new single "Lazaretto" here.

Jack White's upcoming second solo studio album, "Lazaretto" is set to be released on June 10 via Third Man Records / Columbia. The title track and new single "Lazaretto" will be sent as an instant download to fans who pre-order the album. The album features a total of 11 new songs.

According to the press release White recorded and released a special mono live version of "Lazaretto" (and its B-side cover of Elvis Presley's "Power Of My Love") within a matter of hours on Saturday, April 19th for Record Store Day. That release broke the record for World's Fastest Released Record.

The single was recorded live direct-to-acetate that morning in the blue room of White's Third Man Records in Nashville. The masters were rushed to United Record Pressing who immediately began pressing 45s to be slipped into sleeves and then taken back to Third Man where they were sold.

Jack White - Official "Lazaretto" Track List:

1. "Three Women"
2. "Lazaretto"
3. "Temporary Ground"
4. "Would You Fight For My Love?"
5. "High Ball Stepper"
6. "Just One Drink"
7. "Alone In My Home"
8. "Entitlement"
9. "That Black Bat Licorice"
10. "I Think I Found The Culprit"
11. "Want And Able"


Today's top buzz...

  • La Toya Jackson
    La Toya Jackson hits the club in music video for 'Feels Like Love'
    Music Buzz
  • Kliff Kingsbury
    Italy's Vincenzo Nibali wins the 2014 Tour de France
    Today's Buzz
  • Johnny Manziel
    Here's why there is no need for Jonny Manziel to apologize for his offseason partying
    NFL Buzz
  • Guys and Dolls
    Guys and Dolls at the PACE Center: Community theater at it's finest
    15 Photos
  • Cheap Trick
    Cheap Trick brings an explosive set of hits to Phoenix on their U.S. tour
    20 Photos
  • Most Wanted Man
    'A Most Wanted Man' shows Phillip Seymour Hoffman at his best
    14 Photos