Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Introducing the 2014 CFDA Fashion Awards Nominees

Tuesday evening, at an event held in New York's hip Bowery Hotel, Nadja Swarovski and Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) President Diane von Furstenberg announced the 2014 Fashion Awards Nominees. The annual ceremony—hosted by John Waters this year—will take place on Monday, June 2, 2014, at Alice Tully Hall, Lincoln Center.

Designer Marc Jacobs walks the runway at the Marc Jacobs fashion show during Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Fall 2014 at Lexington Avenue Armory on February 13, 2014 in New York City.
Photo by Dimitrios Kambouris

The 2014 Nominees are:

Womenswear Designer of the Year
Alexander Wang
Joseph Altuzarra of Altuzarra
Marc Jacobs

Menswear Designer of the Year
Maxwell Osborne and Dao-Yi Chow for Public School
Marcus Wainwright and David Neville for Rag & Bone
Thom Browne

Accessories Designer of the Year
Alexander Wang
Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McCullough for Proenza Schouler
Mary-Kate Olsen and Ashley Olsen for The Row

Swarovski Award for Womenswear
Shane Gabier and Christopher Peters for Creatures of the Wind
Rosie Assoulin
Wes Gordon

Swarovski Award for Menswear
Tim Coppens
Todd Snyder
Shayne Oliver for Hood by Air

Swarovski Award for Accessories
Irene Neuwirth
Jennifer Fisher
Marc Alary

The Founder's Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert
Bethann Hardison

Board of Directors' Tribute
Ruth Finley

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Tom Ford

International Award
Raf Simons

The Media Award in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard
Paul Cavaco

Who do you think will win the big titles? Place your bets in the comments below or via Twitter.

Report this ad