Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Indie pop duo Holychild releases music video trilogy in honor of 'Mindspeak' EP

See also

Indie pop act Holychild released a trilogy of music videos on Wednesday. The L.A.-based duo put out the quirky clips in honor of their debut EP "Mindspeak."

Holychild, comprised of Liz Nistico and Louie Diller, signed with Glassnote Records in January. The label is home to breaking acts like Childish Gambino and Chvrches. As Holychild, Nistico and Diller released their debut EP "Mindspeak" yesterday. Over four tracks, the duo tinkers with sugary sweet pop coated in experimental production. The excellent EP is a real treat on the ears and serves as a nice introduction to Holychild.

Prior to signing with Glassnote Records, Holychild had already released a music video last year for "Playboy Girl," one of the tracks on "Mindspeak." Taking a page from Beyoncé's book, Nistico and Diller put out music videos for rest of the songs on the EP: "Happy With Me" (watch up top), "Everytime I Fall" (video here) and "Pretend Believe" (video here). The trilogy follows Nistico (who also directed the series) and her girlfriends as they're put-on and put off by a group of older men. She still makes sure to get down with Diller during the performance scenes.

Holychild's debut EP "Mindspeak" is now available on iTunes.

For e-mail updates whenever a new article is posted, please subscribe at the top of the page; also follow me on Twitter @MyPrerogative15.


Today's top buzz...

  • Ted Nugent
    Ted Nugent concert at Native American casino canceled because of obvious reasons
    Music Buzz
  • NFL
    Pat Bowlen steps down as Broncos owner following Alzheimer's diagnosis
    NFL Buzz
  • Tina Fey
    See why Tina Fey is possibly the most popular woman in comedy at the moment
    Today's Buzz
  • Mick Jagger
    Mick Jagger promotes 'Get On Up' in New York, including Apollo Theater premiere
    20 Photos
  • Boyhood
    The new film 'Boyhood' chronicles twelve years of one boy's life
    19 Photos
  • Buffy
    We're counting down ten of the finest episodes of ‘Buffy the Vampire Slayer’
    7 Photos

Related Videos: