Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Independent rock trio King The Kid announces new single.

See also

Pop/rock trio King The Kid announced on January 20 that they would be releasing a new single, titled "Last Train," the first off of their upcoming sophomore album. The single will be available for download on iTunes starting February 4.

King The Kid released their debut album Start Something in December 2012, with the singles "We Are The Ones," "Tale of a Secret Admirer," and "Marionette." In summer of 2013, two summer singles were released: "Name In Lights" and "A Song for Brittany."

Besides original music, the band has recorded a handful of covers and uploaded them to their YouTube channel, putting their own spin on them, including One Direction's "Story of My Life," Yellowcard's "Ocean Avenue," Fall Out Boy's "My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark (Light Em Up)," Macklemore's "Thrift Shop," and Miley Cyrus's "Wrecking Ball."

The three are heading out on tour with friends Hollywood Ending, playing select cities on Hollywood Ending's Freaks and Geeks Tour. All of the dates that King The Kid will appear can be viewed below:

  • February 6 - Amityville, New York (Revolution Music Hall)
  • February 7 - Freehold, New Jersey (Encore Events Center/iPlay America)
  • February 8 - Philadelphia, Pennsylvania (Prince Music Theater)
  • February 9 - Vienna, Virginia (Jammin Java)
  • February 12 - Atlanta, Georgia (Purgatory at The Masquerade)
  • February 15 - Dallas, Texas (House of Blues Dallas)
  • February 16 - Houston, Texas (Warehouse Live Studio)
  • February 19 - Phoenix, Arizona (Crescent Ballroom)
  • February 20 - Los Angeles, California (The El Rey Theatre)
  • February 21 - Santa Ana, California (Constellation Room)
  • February 22 - San Diego, California (The Epicentre)
  • February 24 - Denver, Colorado (Marquis Theatre)

The Freaks and Geeks Tour comes to the Valley on Wednesday, February 19 at Crescent Ballroom, located at 308 N. 2nd Avenue in downtown Phoenix. Tickets for the show at Crescent are $15 (plus fees) and are available online here or at the Crescent box office. King The Kid ticketless VIP packages can be purchased through their online webstore here.

Support the band by following them on Twitter (@KingTheKid), liking their Facebook page, and subscribing to their channel on YouTube.

King The Kid is Ricky Ficarelli (@RickyFicarelli), David Frank (@dmfdmfmusic), and Jose Mostajo (@jose_mostajo).


Today's top buzz...

  • Coachella
    Get ready for the second weekend of Coachella with this fun guide
    Music News
  • St. Louis Rams
    The Rams are offering $100K to anyone who can guess their 2014 schedule correctly
    NFL News
  • X-Men
    The final 'X-Men: Days of Future Past' trailer is here, and it's marvelous
    Hot Trailers
  • Russell Westbrook
    See the NBA playoff teams that might consider making a panic trade
    NBA Buzz
  • Paul Walker
    Paul Walker's brothers will stand in for him on the set of 'Fast and the Furious 7'
    Movies Buzz
  • Matt Moore
    Rays pitcher Matt Moore will be undergoing season-ending elbow surgery
    MLB Buzz

User login

Log in
Sign in with your email and password. Or reset your password.
Write for us
Interested in becoming an Examiner and sharing your experience and passion? We're always looking for quality writers. Find out more about and apply today!