Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Ind vs NZ 2nd Test day two: Cricket live score and highlights

India vs New Zealand 2nd Test  highlights in pics
India vs New Zealand 2nd Test highlights in pics

New Zealand won the toss and scored a solid 328 runs for the loss of six wickets at the end of the first day's play in the 2nd Test against India at Bangalore on August 31, 2012.

The scorecard can be seen here at 4:00 GMT onwards.

Ross Taylor scored a magnificent century by scoring 113 runs. CFK van Wyk was unbeaten with 63 runs.

Ross Taylor's century is his seventh in Tests and his third against India. Ojha took four wickets for India.

Due to bad weather, the play was stopped one hour before the scheduled close, the match will start tomorrow at 9 a.m, half an hour early.

ESPN Star Cricket will live telecast the match via Ten Cricket TV channel in India and other Asian Countries.

The teams are as follows:

India: 1 Gautam Gambhir, 2 Virender Sehwag, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Sachin Tendulkar, 5 Cheteshwar Pujara, 6 Suresh Raina, 7 MS Dhoni, 8 R Ashwin, 9 Zaheer Khan, 10 Ishant Sharma, 11 Umesh Yadav.

New Zealand:1 Martin Guptill, 2 Brendon McCullum, 3 Kane Williamson, 4 Ross Taylor, 5 Daniel Flynn, 6 James Franklin, 7 Kruger van Wyk, 8 Doug Bracewell, 9 Tim Southee, 10 Jeetan Patel, 11 Chris Martin.

The highlights can be watched here after the day's play.


Report this ad