Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

iHeart Radio Music Awards 2014

iHeart Radio Music Awards 2014
iHeart Radio Music Awards 2014
iHeart Radio Music Awards 2014

Katy Perry opens the show with a road trip of her musical career... Standing on the top of Capitol Records Roof Top she yells "WELCOME TO iHEART RADIO MUSIC AWARDS in Los Angeles." Very First iHeart Award show. Pit Bull is introduced and comes out on stage that is lit up and looks like a private yacht .... Luke Bryant performs. So far, iHeart Radio Music Awards is honoring all genres of music. BRAVO. #iHeartAwards

NBC and Clear Channel Media and Entertainment present the first-ever iHeartRadio Music Awards, which will be televised live on NBC from the historic Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles. By using hashtags to cast more than 13.2 million votes on Facebook and Twitter, music fans turned their favorite artists and songs into iHeartRadio Music Awards' finalists.

Announced last month, the three-hour iHeartRadio Music Awards will recognize the most popular artists and music from the past 12 months as determined by iHeartRadio listeners. Each voting category initially featured 10 nominees based on results from the iHeartRadio Chart, which includes listener feedback and performance data according to airplay; digital streaming data from the iHeartRadio platform, including "thumbs up" and custom station creations; and music sales, social interactions and online video data and tags from BigChampagne and Shazam.

During the last four weeks, listeners cast their votes to narrow down these nominees to their top five favorites in each category, garnering more than 2.2 billion social impressions. Category finalists (in alphabetical order) are:

Artist of the Year:

· Imagine Dragons
· Justin Timberlake
· Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
· Maroon 5
· Rihanna

Song of the Year:

· "Hold On, We're Going Home" - Drake featuring Majid Jordan
· "Mirrors" - Justin Timberlake
· "Radioactive" - Imagine Dragons
· "Stay" - Rihanna featuring Mikky Ekko
· "The Monster" - Eminem featuring Rihanna

Best Collaboration:
(Most voted on category with more than 3.9 million votes cast)

· "Holy Grail" - Jay Z featuring Justin Timberlake
· "Stay" - Rihanna featuring Mikky Ekko
· "Suit & Tie" - Justin Timberlake featuring Jay Z
· "The Monster" - Eminem featuring Rihanna
· "Timber" - Pitbull featuring Kesha

Best New Artist:

· Florida Georgia Line
· Icona Pop
· Imagine Dragons
· Lorde
· Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
· Passenger

Country Song of the Year:

· "Boys 'Round Here" - Blake Shelton
· "Highway Don't Care" - Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift
· "It Goes Like This" - Thomas Rhett
· "Mine Would Be You" - Blake Shelton
· "That's My Kind of Night" - Luke Bryan

Hip Hop/R&B Song of the Year:

· "Blurred Lines" - Robin Thicke featuring T.I. & Pharrell
· "Hold On We're Going Home" - Drake featuring Majid Jordan
· "Holy Grail" - Jay Z featuring Justin Timberlake
· "Pour It Up" - Rihanna
· "Started from the Bottom" - Drake

EDM Song of the Year:

· "Get Lucky" Daft Punk featuring Pharrell
· "Stay the Night" - Zedd featuring Hayley Williams
· "Summertime Sadness" - Zedd featuring Hayley Williams
· "Sweet Nothing" - Calvin Harris featuring Florence Welch
· "Wake Me Up" - Avicii

Alternative Rock Song of the Year:

· "Demons" - Imagine Dragons
· "Do I Wanna Know?" - Arctic Monkeys
· "Pompeii" - Bastille
· "Royals" - Lorde
· "Safe and Sound" - Capital Cities

Best Lyrics:

· "Wake Me Up" - Avicii (Vocals by Aloe Blacc)
· "I Love It" (featuring Charli XCX) - Icona Pop
· "Say Something" - A Great Big World
· "Same Love" - Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
· "Wrecking Ball" - Miley Cyrus

Best Fan Army:

· Arianators - Ariana Grande
· Little Monsters - Lady Gaga
· Lovatics - Demi Lovato
· Mahomies - Austin Mahone
· Rihanna Navy - Rihanna
· Swifties - Taylor Swift

The iHeartRadio Music Awards are executive produced by John Sykes and Tom Poleman of Clear Channel Media and Entertainment, Ryan Seacrest Productions and Ian Stewart and Hamish Hamilton of Done and Dusted Inc., who will produce the show for NBC Studios. Hamilton will also direct.

Report this ad