Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Hunter Hayes' sophomore album is called 'Storyline': See the tracklist

Hunter Hayes, 'Storyline' (2014)
Hunter Hayes, 'Storyline' (2014)
Atlantic Records

Hunter Hayes took to his website on Monday (March 10) to tease the tracklist for his sophomore album, out May 6. After a few hours, the singer finally unveiled the title: "Storyline." Meanwhile, each song was uncovered by fans sharing links on Twitter and Facebook, ultimately revealing 14 tracks and the songwriting credits.

Hayes co-wrote every song on the album, including his latest radio single "Invisible," and co-produced the record, alongside industry tastemaker Dan Huff. Legendary steel guitarist Paul Franklin makes an appearance on the album, as well as Hayes' touring band.

On Wednesday (March 12), Hayes will premiere his "Invisible" music video on "Good Morning America," with the full-clip airing on across CMT, MTV, VH1, Nickelodeon, Palladia and Clear Channel Media and Entertainment platforms, too.

“I was a total geek, I was a total nerd and I just didn’t have a place,” Hayes explained of the song, as previously reported. “I still am both of those things and I’m proud of that, but it took me a while to realize it’s okay to be proud of that.”

For each "Invisible" digital download, a monetary equivalent will benefit ConAgra Foods' Child Hunger Ends Here campaign, of up to one million meals.

In a few weeks, Hayes will embark on his We're Not Invisible Tour. "The Voice" season four winner Danielle Bradbery and duo Dan + Shay will be his opening acts.

"Storyline" tracklist:

1. Wild Card (Hayes, Luke Laird, Barry Dean)
2. Storyline (Hayes, Troy, Verges, Eric Paslay)
3. Still Fallin (Hayes, Pierce)
4. Tattoo (Hayes, Verges, Dean)
5. Invisible (Hayes, Baker, Katrina Elam)
6. …interlude (Hayes, Baker, Elam, Dean, Buckmaster)
7. You Think You Know Somebody (Hayes, Ellis)
8. Flashlight (Hayes, Verges, Dean)
9. When Did You Stop Loving Me (Hayes, Ellis)
10. …like I was saying (jam) (Hayes, Ellis)
11. Secret Love (Hayes, Ellis)
12. Nothing Like Starting Over (Hayes, Verges, Gordie Sampson)
13. If It’s Just Me (Hayes, Baker, Elam)
14. Love Too Much (Hayes, Ellis)

Chat about this and other country music news on Twitter. For even more news about your artists, feel free to subscribe!

Report this ad