Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Recreation
  3. Recreational Sports

HTA elects new officers and board members for 2014.

See also

The Houston Tennis Association has elected new officers and board members for 2014.

Jeff Lin is president, and vice presidents are Ed Williams and Jodi Jablonski. Serving with them are Lois Canady as secretary and Gary Lemp as treasurer.

New board members who will serve for three years are Jacob Alexander Castillo, Nolan Craven, Luis Cuervo, Parker Dobson, Aimeng Ji, Anne Meng and Francisco Riveroll.

Serving for either one or two more years of service are Brandon Bayles, Jamon Clayton, Ted Erck, Peter Farrell, Claire Goosey, Jo Lightsey, Shirley Mendoza, Ryan Nayar, Honeca Ngov, Terry Rice, Mickey Sharma, Sue Syvertson, Bev Taylor and Patricia Gardner Young.

Fred Viancos, United States Professional Tennis Association, is the pro advisor. Cheryl Hultquist Horvath continues as executive director.

Additions to the advisory board include David Frels, Nellyn Diaz Laurel, Peter Talosig and immediate past president Emily Schaefer.


Today's top buzz...

  • Coachella
    Get ready for the second weekend of Coachella with this fun guide
    Music News
  • St. Louis Rams
    The Rams are offering $100K to anyone who can guess their 2014 schedule correctly
    NFL News
  • X-Men
    The final 'X-Men: Days of Future Past' trailer is here, and it's marvelous
    Hot Trailers
  • Russell Westbrook
    See the NBA playoff teams that might consider making a panic trade
    NBA Buzz
  • Paul Walker
    Paul Walker's brothers will stand in for him on the set of 'Fast and the Furious 7'
    Movies Buzz
  • Matt Moore
    Rays pitcher Matt Moore will be undergoing season-ending elbow surgery
    MLB Buzz

User login

Log in
Sign in with your email and password. Or reset your password.
Write for us
Interested in becoming an Examiner and sharing your experience and passion? We're always looking for quality writers. Find out more about and apply today!