Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Houston Gilbert and Sullivan Society announces casting for 2014's The Sorcerer

The cast of The Sorcerer was announced today.
The cast of The Sorcerer was announced today.
Houston Gilbert and Sullivan Society

The Houston Gilbert and Sullivan Society announced the cast for its production of The Sorcerer this coming July.

Aline: Megan Stapleton

Constance: Sarah Santos

Lady Sangazure: Sarah Lee
Mrs. Partlett: Julia Swindle
Alexis: Ales Bruce
Sir Marmaduke: Harrison Moore
Dr. Daly: Brian Kosior
Notary: Shelton Alsup
John Wellington Wells: Alistair Donkin
Hercules: Zachary Bryant

The women's chorus will consist of a mixture of newcomers and returning company members, including Patricia Bernstein, Christine Brandewie, Cathy Comeaux-Wright, Julie Frederick, Gillian Kruse, Lena Lowe, Dru Anne Lundquist, Nikki Moss, Dera Moy, Melissa Nguyen, and Mary Speer.

Similarly, the men's chorus features some old favorites with some new faces, and consists of Alan Adolph, Mick Bayer, Zachary Bryant, Geoff Copper, Tim Cragin, Eric Dekelbaum, Jeremy Dyer, Patrick Kruse, Brian Lassinger, Tony Martinez, Mike McCarver, Jack Porterfield, Andrew Reich, Jim Stovall, Glenn Taylor, and John Paul Yabraian.

The Sorcerer is directed by D'Oyly Carte company member Alistair Donkin and runs July 18-20 and 25-27 at the Wortham Theater Center. Tickets are available May 1 for contributors and June 1 for the general public at their website,

Report this ad