Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Henhouse Prowlers Release "Breaking Ground"

See also

Henhouse Prowlers is always on the move. After completing their third tour of Europe they will return this year. They'll even journey to Africa. But before they head off, there is still time to catch a magical set celebrating their new album "Breaking Ground".

The band consists of: founding member, Ben Wright, on banjo, Dan Andree, an ethnomusicologist who plays violin, Jon Goldfine, also a founding member, who plays electric bass, tuba and harmonica and Celtic-inspired Starr Moss, whose talents soar on acoustic and electric guitar. They're acclaimed for their energetic live performances.

WHO: Henhouse Prowlers

WHERE: Martyrs', 3855 N. Lincoln Ave., Chicago, Illinois, 773 404-9494

WHEN: Tuesday, January 28, 2014, 10:30 PM


Today's top buzz...

  • Jack White
    Jack White has played the longest show of his career, going for over three hours
    Music Buzz
  • Donald Sterling
    Donald Sterling loses big in court, Clippers sale will proceed
    Today's Buzz
  • Steve Nash
    The Los Angeles Lakers will not use stretch provision on Steve Nash
    NBA Buzz
  • Peter Gabriel
    Peter Gabriel revisits classics in new concert film 'Back to Front'
    20 Photos
  • Train
    Train rocks an outdoor show with old favorites and new hits in Tahoe
    15 Photos
  • Rascal Flatts
    Rascal Flatts to perform at Washington Redskins Training Center in Richmond, Va.
    11 Photos