Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Heavenly Sons' Anniversary Celebration features Vanessa Bell Armstrong and more

The Heavenly Sons have reached a major milestone in their career
The Heavenly Sons have reached a major milestone in their career
Validity Ent PR (used with permission)

Gospel music fans will have an opportunity for a foot stomping experience as one of DC’s most popular quartets celebrates a musical milestone. 50/50 Music Group and Universal Records will present the 31st Anniversary of The Heavenly Sons on their “Together As One Tour,” on Sunday, November 9. GRAMMY® Award Nominees Vanessa Bell Armstrong and Vickie Winans and GRAMMY® Awarded Producer J Moss are the featured artists for the celebration.

Spencer Taylor & The Highway QCs of Chicago, The Legendary Singing Stars of New York, The Hi-Lite Juniors of New Jersey and George Dickens & The Disciples of North Carolina will also perform.

The celebration will take place at the National Church of God located at 6700 Bock Rd, Fort Washington, MD 20744. The church is led by Bishop Stephen A. Lowery. Doors will open at 3 p.m. and the event begins at 4 p.m. Pastor Shelton Gordon and Eric "The Boss Man" Graham will share the mic with the evening’s MCs, Winston Chaney and “Ms. Vee” of Radio One.

The Celebration is being billed as “an ultimate experience of praise and worship.” The celebration paves the way for the release of their new project slated for 2015. “On one stage, as one body in Christ, this anniversary will capture the styles of contemporary, urban, R&B, energized soul and traditional gospel to compliment that of The Heavenly Sons’ quartet style.” said Jerry Warren, CEO, 50/50 Music Group.

The Heavenly Sons of Washington, DC was formed in 1982 under the leadership of the late Raymond Monk, Sr. Monk was also well-known for his days with The Five Spiritual Echos. The Heavenly Sons is inspired by the late Willie Neal Johnson and the Gospel Keynotes. The members of Heavenly Sons are Raymond Monk, Jr. (lead singer), Ed Parks (baritone ), Lil Raymond (second lead), “Heef” (singer), Pete Chatmon (keyboard), “Jeremiah” (keyboard), “Jeanine” (drummer), “Squeeze” (drummer) and Jerome Monk (bass guitar).

Ticket prices range from $25 Early Bird - $30 Advance - $35 at the door and $50 VIP. Tickets are available for purchase at the National Church of God Book Store by calling (301) 567-9500.

For more information please visit or call (301) 237-0905 or e-mail

Report this ad