Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

HALCYON WAY Premiere First In-Studio Video From Conquer Recording Sessions

HALCYON WAY Premiere First In-Studio Video From Conquer Recording Sessions

halcyon way
Halcyon Way

NASHVILLE CD Release party August 16th, 2014 at The Rutledge; ATLANTA CD Release Party August 23rd, 2014 at The 120 Tavern

Conquer Available August 19th in North America on Nightmare Records
And September 19th in Europe via Massacre Records
Award Winning Atlanta, Georgia Progressive Metallers HALCYON WAY will release their new album Conquer, on August 19th in North America via Nightmare Records, and on September 19th in Europe/Rest Of World via Massacre Records. The album can be pre-ordered on the band's website HERE and on Amazon.

During the recording of Conquer, the band filmed a series of in-studio videos documenting the process. Today HALCYON WAY presents the first video in the series. It can be viewed HERE.

Guitarist Jon Bodan on the first in-studio video:

"You're about to watch the first in a series of behind-the-scenes footage during the Conquer recording sessions. This first one is when we tracked the drums at LSD Studios in Lubeck, Germany with Lasse Lammert. We ate kebabs, indian food, made some music, and generally made the air in the studios unbreathable. We also dressed Lasse up in a horse costume. We hope you enjoy!" is currently streaming the song the "World Comes Undone" HERE.

The band recently completed work on a lyric video for the song "Home". It can be viewed HERE. In addition the video for the song "Web of Lies" from the new album can be viewed HERE.

HALCYON WAY have announced two CD release parties, the first is scheduled for August 16, 2014 in Nashville, TN, and the second is set for August 23, 2014 in Atlanta, GA.

Tickets for the events can be purchased at

HALCYON WAY was founded in 2001 and released its successful debut album "A Manifesto For Domination" in 2008 (via Nightmare Records). That was followed up by the critically acclaimed "Building The Towers" in 2010, and the sequel to that release, "IndoctriNation", was released in 2011.

The band toured relentlessly over the last few years, going out with Fozzy in the UK, Delain for a full European tour, and North American tours with U.D.O., Saxon, and Fates Warning.

HALCYON WAY's sound cannot be neatly slotted into any sub-category of metal; but it can be described as heavy, catchy, technical, and above all, focused on mature song craft. The band draws influences & inspiration from many metal bands from Megadeth to Dream Theater, Testament or Chimaira. The focus of the songwriting is on catchy hooks, vocal harmonies à la King's X or Stryper, and on heavy, technical, but ultimately accessible instrumentation.

Conquer Track Listing:
1. Conquer
2. Web Of Lies
3. Conceived In Torment
4. Home
5. World Comes Undone
6. Militant
7. Hatred Is My Cause
8. The Poisoned Apple
9. Save Your Tears
10. Every Second Counts (USA Bonus Track)
11. King Of Ruin
12. Eviscerate The Morning Sun

HALCYON WAY: (Official Website) (Twitter) (Facebook)

Report this ad