Skip to main content
TV

See also:

Guinness Champions Cup 2014 Olympiacos vs Manchester City live stream TV en vivo

According to a Goal.com Aug. 1 report, TCF Bank Stadium in Minneapolis, Minn., will be the site for a Guinness Champions Cup 2014 showdown between Manchester City and Olympiacos. This international soccer match will be streaming live on ESPN3 (free online feed) and on ESPN Deportes (TV en vivo). Opening kickoff is scheduled for 3 p.m. Eastern Time (2 p.m. CT/1 p.m. MT/12 p.m. PT) and if oddsmakers are correct, this will be a lopsided affair.

Brad Jones #1 of Liverpool in action against Manchester City during the International Champions Cup 2014 at Yankee Stadium on July 30, 2014 in the Bronx borough of New York City.
Brad Jones #1 of Liverpool in action against Manchester City during the International Champions Cup 2014 at Yankee Stadium on July 30, 2014 in the Bronx borough of New York City.Photo by Mike Stobe/Getty Images

It should come as no surprise that Manchester City is listed as a huge (-200) betting favorite over Olympiacos (+550). The OVER/UNDER is set at a combined total of 2½ goals and the chances that there will be a draw after 90 minutes of play are calculated at +320.

As reported by Bleacher Report on Aug. 2, Manchester City let a great opportunity slip away at Yankee Stadium against Liverpool . Leading 2-1 with six minutes to play in regulation, City would not only go on to surrender the lead in the 85th minute, but would also go on to lose in penalty kicks.

For Olympiacos, a UEFA report on Aug. 2 indicates that the Greek titleholders signed former Sevilla center back Alberto Botia to a four-year deal. Shortly after the news was made official, the 25-year-old from Region of Murcia, Spain, issued a statement regarding his new home.

“I am very happy to join Olympiacos,” he said during a recent press conference. “I intend to give my best and I am eager to work hard and help the club grow even more. I am confident that Olympiacos will do great this season.”

Soccer/football fans simply cannot afford to miss what is sure to be a great Guinness Champions Cup 2014 contest between Olympiacos F.C. and Manchester City F.C. Spanish-speaking fans can tune to ESPN Deportes to watch this match with Spanish commentary, while online users will be able to stream this match live and free courtesy of ESPN3.