With the popularity that has been building around the next installment to the “Grand Theft Auto” franchise, this being “GTA 5,” internet scammers have begun creating services that claim to provide users with “GTA 5” beta access codes. In a report published by GameSpot today, it was revealed that the publisher of “GTA 5” has finally begun to take action against these sites by filing complaints to the World Intellectual Property Organization.
The websites in reference are www.gta5betacode.com and www.grandtheftauto5beta.com. It has been reported that one of these websites were a “fully functional website, with a Facebook page and a YouTube account.”
The Facebook page for this website currently has over 1,300 Facebook likes. Fans of “GTA 5” should take note that there has not been any sort of announcement regarding a beta for “GTA 5.” Unless information comes from an official property of Rockstar Games or Take-Two, it is most likely false.
For those of you that may be interested, you can view a few screenshots of “GTA 5” in the slideshow feature of this article.
















Comments