Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

GreenSugar CD release showcase extravaganza

Come out to The Beat Kitchen this Friday, October 7 to support Chicago's own GreenSugar as they celebrate the release of their first full length album!

Likened to The Black Crowes, this quartet of rockers has that bluesy, gritty rock-n-roll sound that assaults the audience with southern-fried twangy guitar riffs and a poppin' snare that dares you not to start stomping along. Members include Parker Dodson, Michael Starcevic, Jon Patrick Luby and Jason Segal. Tracks like 'Hand in Hand' and 'Ride for Free,' encapsulate southern rock at its' finest while 'Sayonara' highlights the soulful lyrics and lilting tambre of Dodson's whiskey infused tone. Listen to sample tracks for FREE on the bands site now.

While the beginnings of GreenSugar are somewhat ubiquitous, they are presently touring the MidWest in hopes of spreading their music and "the opportunity to change your mind...about everything." If their new album is as creative and EPIC as their backstory. then this is an event not to miss. Also, as seen on their facebook page, the band promises "full frontal crotchel visibility."

Getting the party started Friday night will be Chicago natives, Butterfly in Traffic, followed by Frank Bang and the Secret Stash, Jackpot Donnie and finally, GreenSugar. To get a little preview of Friday's events, check out the Fearless Radio interview with the guys.

Doors at 8pm. Show 8:30.

Sorry kiddos, this is a 21+ show. Cover is $10.00 at the door, OR, buy tickets in advance and receive a free CD!



Today's top buzz...

  • Jack White
    Jack White has played the longest show of his career, going for over three hours
    Music Buzz
  • Donald Sterling
    Donald Sterling loses big in court, Clippers sale will proceed
    Today's Buzz
  • Steve Nash
    The Los Angeles Lakers will not use stretch provision on Steve Nash
    NBA Buzz
  • Peter Gabriel
    Peter Gabriel revisits classics in new concert film 'Back to Front'
    20 Photos
  • Train
    Train rocks an outdoor show with old favorites and new hits in Tahoe
    15 Photos
  • Rascal Flatts
    Rascal Flatts to perform at Washington Redskins Training Center in Richmond, Va.
    11 Photos