Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

GRAMMY UPDATE: Dave Grohl on rehearsing with Paul McCartney for tonight's show

 

In a rehearsal before both Dave Grohl and Paul McCartney attended last night's pre-Grammy gala for mogul Clive Davis, the pair rehearsed “Back in the U.S.S.R.,”  “I Saw Her Standing There,” “Honey Don’t,” “Let Me Roll It.” and “Jet,” reports Rolling Stone.com. (Language alert for this link.) The site says a secret show at the House of Blues was discussed, but didn't take place. 

There are more pictures of Paul from the Rolling Stone Grammy gallery here, here and here.

The Grammy site will have the non-televised portion of the Grammy Awards at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT.

E! Online will have live coverage from the Grammy Red Carpet at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT.

And for your reference, our Beatles Grammy Awards page has a list of what they've won (and lost) Grammy-wise since 1964. It's the most comprehensive collection of this information on the 'net.

  • Have our Beatles Examiner columns delivered conveniently to your inbox. Just click SUBSCRIBE below. It's free. (And we promise we'll never send spam or give out your information.)
  • Our previous columns are available below.
  • You can write to us at beatlesexaminer@gmail.com
  • For more Beatle news and history, see my Beatle website Abbeyrd's Beatles Page.
 
You might also enjoy these:

Comments

  • Michelle C 5 years ago

    Paul looked like he was having a jolly time at the Clive Davis party. Thanks for the links.

  • Steve Marinucci (Beatles Examiner) 5 years ago

    He certainly did, didn't he?.

Advertisement