Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Gotham Sleaze: :::KILLCODE:::

See also

:::KILLCODE::: “Anthems For Outlaws”

New York City’s :::KILLCODE::: is a hard rock band that mixes rhythms with cutting vocals and a southern swagger. The band is made up of Tom Morrisey (vocals), Erric Bonesmith (bass), Chas Banellis (guitar), DC Gonzalez (guitar), and Rob Noxious (drums). The band has release two EPs and a full length LP titled KILLCODE. The band has found success, climbing various rock charts and landing on bills with the likes of Godsmack and Sevendust. :::KILLCODE::: has a growing fan base, especially in New York City where they have sold out Gramercy Theater, Bowery Ballroom and Irving Plaza.

The video for “Still Here” is a great example of everything this band does well, starting off with a bluesy southern rock sound and hitting hard at the chorus. The city backdrop compliments the tune as well; there is something about tattoos and graffiti that work! In addition to “Still Here”, check out their Reverbnation page for a listen to “Tied”, an addictive song in a dirty groovy way. Does that make sense? It does to me, give it a listen and you might agree. Another good song is “Hands Up”, really just a great rocker that is a perfect set opener.

:::KILLCODE::: has recently released a new single titled “Slave.” This song does not disappoint, featuring a chainsaw like intro that flows into dark vocals and a grinding chorus. :::KILLCODE::: is good listen the first time, but what makes a great band is the need to back and listen again and again and find more. This band passes the test.

You can check out :::KILLCODE::: for yourself with their new guitarist DC Gonzalez on April 5th where they are headlining at The Knitting Factory in Brooklyn, NY. They will also be playing at the Starland Ballroom in Sayreville, NY on May 17th with Twisted Sister.

:::KILLCODE::: Facebook

:::KILLCODE::: Twitter

:::KILLCODE::: YouTube


Today's top buzz...

  • La Toya Jackson
    La Toya Jackson hits the club in music video for 'Feels Like Love'
    Music Buzz
  • Kliff Kingsbury
    Italy's Vincenzo Nibali wins the 2014 Tour de France
    Today's Buzz
  • Johnny Manziel
    Here's why there is no need for Jonny Manziel to apologize for his offseason partying
    NFL Buzz
  • Guys and Dolls
    Guys and Dolls at the PACE Center: Community theater at it's finest
    15 Photos
  • Cheap Trick
    Cheap Trick brings an explosive set of hits to Phoenix on their U.S. tour
    20 Photos
  • Most Wanted Man
    'A Most Wanted Man' shows Phillip Seymour Hoffman at his best
    14 Photos

Related Videos:

  • KISS group shot 2014
    <iframe width="560" height="315" src="//;allowfullscreen=true&amp;autoplay=1"></iframe>
  • "A Hard Day's Night"
    <iframe width="560" height="315" src="//;allowfullscreen=true&amp;autoplay=1"></iframe>
  • Connections The Doors and Spinal Tap?
    <iframe width="560" height="315" src="//;allowfullscreen=true&amp;autoplay=1"></iframe>