Skip to main content
  1. Life
  2. Style & Fashion
  3. Fashion Trends

Gospel music artists shine at 29th Annual Stellar Awards

See also

The 29th Annual Stellar Awards was held January 18, 2014 in Nashville, TN at the Nashville Municipal Auditorium. The show, which was hosted by Rickey Smiley and Sherri Shepherd aired live on Uplifting Entertainment and will air in national syndication January 25th through March 22, 2014.

More Photos

The show featured performances from Erica Campbell, Jekalyn Carr, Latice Crawford, Lexi Allen, Anthony Brown and Group Therapy, Shirley Caesar, Jennifer Holliday, Hezekiah Walker, Donald Lawrence, Isaac Carree, Tasha Cobbs, Rickey Dillard, The Canton Spirituals, The Gospel Legends, The Wardlaw Brothers, Jonathan McReynolds, Jonathan Nelson, VaShawn Mitchell and Zacardi Cortez.

Special honors were bestowed upon Hezekiah Walker (Lifetime Achievement Award), Congresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee (Most Notable Achievement Award) and Pastor Maceo Woods (Legends Award).

Tamela Mann was named Artist of the Year and also received an award for Song of the year for the Kirk Franklin penned "Take Me To The King." See full list of winners here.



  • Dead babies found
    Seven dead babies were found in Utah resident Megan Huntsman's old home
    Shocking Discovery
  • Kendall Jenner
    Get the Coachella looks: Kendall Jenner’s nose ring, green hair and edgy nails
    Coachella Look
  • Dog's Easter basket
    How to fill your dog’s Easter basket with the perfect toys
    Easter Basket
  • Rabbit owners
    Bringing home the bunny: Important information for rabbit owners
    7 Photos
  • Haunted island
    The world’s most haunted island may soon be the most haunted luxury resort
    Haunted Resort
  • Sunken ferry
    Search continues for missing passengers after a ferry sinks off the South Korean coast
    Sunken Ferry

User login

Log in
Sign in with your email and password. Or reset your password.
Write for us
Interested in becoming an Examiner and sharing your experience and passion? We're always looking for quality writers. Find out more about and apply today!