Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

GMA Dove Awards gets new broadcast home; 2014 nominees announced

The Dove Awards is expanding its reach by getting a new broadcast home for the show. Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN) will air the awards show on the network’s global stage which reaches more than 100 million homes in the US, plus global and multi-platform distribution. With 28 networks and growing worldwide, the Trinity Broadcasting Family of Networks is the world's largest faith-and-family television group. The announcement was made today, Aug. 13, along with the nominees for the 45th Annual GMA Dove Awards.

Executive Director Jackie Patillo speaks as GMA announces the nominees in 42 categories for the 45th Annual GMA Dove Awards from Allen Arena on the campus of Lipscomb University.
Photo by Rick Diamond
Presenters pose after announcing nominees
Photo by Rick Diamond

The Gospel Music Association (GMA) announced the nominees from Allen Arena on the campus of Lipscomb University. The event was also streamed live on Brandon Heath, Flame, Gordon Mote, KB, Jonathan McReynolds, Karen Peck, Love & The Outcome, Natalie Grant, Tasha Cobbs, TobyMac and Wayne Haun delivered the news during today’s press conference. Wayne Haun leads all nominations with 12 and artists Hillsong United, Lecrae, Mandisa and Matt Maher have 5 nominations apiece. Here is a partial list of nominees:

Song of the Year
“Fix My Eyes” - for KING & COUNTRY, (writers) Seth Mosley, Joel Smallbone, Luke Smallbone (publishers) CentricSongs/2 Hour Songs/Warner Tamerlane/Kilns Music/Shankel Songs/WB Music Corp/Method To The Madness
“Hello My Name Is” – Matthew West, (writer) Matthew West (publishers) Songs of Southside Independent Music Publishing/External Combustion Music/Songs for Delaney/Warner/Chappell Music, LLC
“Hurricane” – Natalie Grant, (writers) Natalie Grant, Matt Bronleewe, Cindy Morgan (publisher) SeeSee Bubba Songs/Tunes Of R And T Direct/Razor & Tie Music Publishing, LLC/Sony/ATV Timber Publishing/Forest For The Trees Music/Checkpointchicky Music/Seems Like Music/Music Services
“I Can Trust Him” – The Perrys, (writers) Wayne Haun, Joel Lindsey, (publishers) PsalmSinger Music/DaySpring Music/Songs From The Inside
“Lord I Need You” – Matt Maher, (writers) Christy Nockels, Daniel Carson, Jesse Reeves, Kristian Stanfill, Matt Maher, (publishers) sixsteps Music/Sweater Weather Music/Thankyou Music/Valley Of Songs Music/ songs/EMI Christian Music Publishing
“Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)” – Hillsong UNITED, (writers) Matt Crocker, Joel Houston, Salomon Ligthelm (publisher) Hillsong Music Publishing/
“Overcomer” – Mandisa, (writers) David Garcia, Christopher Stevens, Ben Glover (publishers) Ariose Music/9T One Songs/Meaux Mercy/LarryDavid Music/Capitol CMG Publishing/Universal Music - Brentwood Benson Publishing/D Soul Music
“Revival” – Karen Peck and New River, (writers) Kenna Turner West, Karen Peck Gooch, Don Poythress (publishers) Christian Taylor Music/ClearBox Rights/Integrity Worship Music/Eight Oaks Music/Karen Peck Music
“Say Amen” – Brian Free & Assurance, (writers) Jason Cox, Michael Farren, Kenna Turner West, (publishers) Christian Taylor Music/Winding Way Music/ClearBox Rights/Farren Love and War Music/Wordspring Music
“That’s Why” – Ernie Haase and Signature Sound, (writers) Ernie Haase, Wayne Haun, Joel Lindsey, (publishers) Ernie Sig Sound Music/Hefton Hill Music/PsalmSinger Music/Universal Music-Brentwood Benson Songs

Artist of the Year
Casting Crowns
Hillsong UNITED

New Artist of the Year
1 Girl Nation
Andy Mineo
Ellie Holcomb
Hillsong Young & Free
Love & The Outcome

Contemporary Christian Performance of the Year
Fix My Eyes - for KING & COUNTRY
Hurricane - Natalie Grant
Lord I Need You - Matt Maher
Oceans (Where Feet May Fail) - Hillsong UNITED
Overcomer - Mandisa

Southern Gospel Performance of the Year
Love Is Stronger - Jason Crabb
Revival - Karen Peck and New River
Say Amen - Brian Free & Assurance
Search Me O God - Cathedrals Family Reunion
That's Why - Ernie Haase & Signature Sound

Gospel Performance of the Year
Every Praise - Hezekiah Walker
Help (feat. Lecrae) - Erica Campbell
I Can Only Imagine - Tamela Mann
I Love The Lord - Natalie Grant
If He Did It Before...Same God - Tye Tribbett

To see the full list of nominees click here.

Tickets to the 45th Annual GMA Dove Awards are now on sale at the Allen Arena box office in Nashville or at Ticket prices range from $35.00 to $200.00.

Report this ad