Skip to main content

See also:

Ghana v USA 2014 live stream FIFA World Cup en vivo ESPN Univision TV start time

After watching Germany dismantle Portugal in the 2014 FIFA World Cup Group G opener, the United States battles Ghana in a game that will be televised on Univision (en vivo) and ESPN (national TV), and streaming free on ESPN3 (online live stream feed). Estadio das Dunas in Natal, Brazil, will be filled to capacity to see if Team USA can beat the odds and get off to a good start versus Ghana in the “Group of Death”.

United States fans cheer prior to the 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil Group G match between Ghana and the United States at Estadio das Dunas on June 16, 2014 in Natal, Brazil.
Photo by Robert Cianflone/Getty Images

As reported by CBS Sports on June 16, opening kickoff is scheduled for tonight at 6 p.m. EST (5 p.m. CST/4 p.m. MST/3 p.m. PST). ESPN and Univision’s TV coverage gets underway at 5:30 p.m. EST following by the match at the top of the hour.

For those watching the 2014 World Cup via Internet live stream, head over to ESPN3 to watch the pre-match coverage of Ghana vs Team USA. Once there, the live soccer stream viewing options for this highly anticipated affair go as follows (All Eastern Times):

Ghana vs. United States (Group G) 2014 FIFA World Cup on ESPN at 5:30 p.m.

Ghana vs. United States (Group G) (2014 FIFA World Cup) on ESPN3

Tactical Cam - Ghana vs. United States (2014 FIFA World Cup) on ESPN3 at 5:55 p.m.

Ghana vs. United States (2014 FIFA World Cup) Portuguese Audio on ESPN3

Ghana vs. United States (2014 FIFA World Cup) Highlight Reel on ESPN3

Gana vs. Estados Unidos (Grupo G) 2014 FIFA World Cup - Em Português ESPN Deportes (en vivo)

Ghana vs. United States (2014 FIFA World Cup) Post-Match Show on ESPN3 at 8 p.m.

Germany’s 4-0 win over Portugal puts the three-time World Cup champs atop the Group G standings with a couple of matches to play. That makes tonight’s Ghana vs. USA live stream clash crucial for America’s hopes of reaching the next stage.

Tonight’s match marks the third straight time that these sides meet at the World Cup stage. For Ghana, the West Africans will be trying to remain unbeaten against an American side they’ve defeated by a score of 2-1 in a couple of occasions.

What are the chances that the United States can finally get on the board and beat Ghana for the first time? According to 2014 FIFA World Cup oddsmakers, Ghana comes in as a slight favorite at +145 and the United States as +185 underdogs. The OVER/UNDER for this TV and soccer live stream match is set at a combined total of 2½ goals and the odds of a draw stand at +240 in this one.